We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful (...inside)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

You will appreciate this good hotel if you like new architectural structures. The aisles of the three floors overlook the restaurant and the swimming pool with a nice view. Our room was a standard, fine and spotless one. Consider that the position of the hotel does not seem very convenient. You need the car to reach downtown and the one way streets around the hotel make driving in the desired direction difficult if you don't know the way (but this situation is common to other hotels in the area).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 787 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for two days while on vacation, and were quite happy with the room. It was very clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The hotel was quite busy with a conference while we were there but they were staffed well in the restaurant and lounge to handle the customers. There is free underground parking as well as parking all around the building.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We secured an affordable rate during Stampede week - nicely located near the train station. Only about 7km from the city. Hotel very average looking and facilities looking a little tired. Rooms were clean and well presented. Breakfast not included however. Reception people very helpful. Was overall happy with the hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here for two nights and would say its a basic hotel that it gets the job done by having comfortable beds in clean rooms. Some of their attemps to keep rates low are understandable but annoying - for example there was only one soap in the washroom and the styrofoam coffee cups werent replaced the following day.

For breakfast the first morning I went to McDonald's just around the corner. The second morning I went to Cora's Restaurant which about a 5-10 minute drive north - they've got a great breakfast selection; its a bit pricey but I really enjoyed it! Breakfast is available in the hotel and I believe its around $13-$14.

The price I paid was probably at the lower end of hotels in the area so I think it was a good deal all things considered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuckster500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Calgary for the Brian Wilson concert. We picked this motel based upon the fact that it was close to the venue and the decent revues here.
We had a very pleasant stay. I found the underground parking to be ideal and it was very close to the major highways. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and a train station only a few blocks away that can take you to the downtown area. The room was very clean and quiet. The front desk service was excellent and the staff were very pleasant. We had one dinner and one breakfast at the hotel restaurant and we were very pleased with the meals and service. We also had a glass of wine in the lounge one evening. The service was excellent. We were quite pleased with our stay.
We quite recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had no complaints about the Village Park Inn.

Its location is very close to a suburban train terminal that made it dead easy to get to the Stampede and elsewhere, plus there are enough restaraunts and bars around that you don't have to go far if you don't want to.

The building and area are NOT picturesque, but if you want that go pay another $100/night to be somewhere else.

We didn't eat at the restaurant or drink at the bar so I can't comment on those.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night. We booked a queen room, but the bed was king sized.
The room was really large with nice finishes, pretty simple but very comfortable. The bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows, a duvee/dooner/comforter on the bed instead of the wool blanket + floral bed spread combo. My gripe with the bed was there was no dooner cover, it was instead 2 flat sheets sandwiched together, the issue I have with this is they never stay together which means that I sleep directly where someone else has been touching without it being washed (perhaps a small amount of mysophobia, but really as far as hygeine goes it is not acceptable).
There was a large couch in the room, coffee table and a desk. An old school CRT tele with good picture quality and cable channels. Wifi was free and fast. Parking was free.
The room was very clean, the bathroom was clean and simple in its fittings.
We sampled the courtyard lounge for a beer and a bite to eat. Simple food done quite well with nice service. We also had breakfast included in our room rate. It was a buffet done to its dollar value. A selection of fruits and cereals, 2 types of eggs, sausages and bacon, hash browns, hotcakes and waffles, juice, tea and coffee. Not bad. Service was again friendly and efficient.
Overall I was pleasantly surprised with this place, built in the early 80's the small renovations and room changes have helped to make this place a good option to stay for a night or two on the way through Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vkdoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#37 of 110 in Calgary
315 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northwest Calgary
Kensington Riverside Inn
Kensington Riverside Inn
#19 of 110 in Calgary
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Village Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Village Park Inn

Address: 1804 Crowchild Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 3Y7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Village Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED. a new design will capture your eyes. new rooms will give your body a night of sleep that you will always remember. Classy, Modern, and comfortable. a piece of art is ready for you to stay and enjoy . The BEST WESTERN VILLAGE PARK INN is Spacious. Open, Warm and Welcoming. Plus we have great people waiting to serve and accommodate you. Discover this full-service Calgary hotel offering underground parking, high-speed Internet and convenient location in the heart of Calgary. The BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care to every guest traveling to Calgary for business or leisure. Hotel guests will find this the perfect location situated right off Highway 1 (Trans Canada) and the Calgary Light Rail System. The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium are within walking distance from the hotel. World-renowned Children's Hospital and the Foothills Hospital are nearby. Business travelers will be near many corporate locations including the Garrison Business Park. For guests looking for things to do in Calgary, the hotel offers access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Stampede and Banff National Park. Each stylish and spaciously-appointed guest room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Enhanced amenities include an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge, indoor swimming pool, executive club floor with VIP services and underground heated parking (fee). Business, conference, wedding and ballroom facilities are also available. Stay at the BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn for superior customer service and a great location in Calgary, Alberta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Village Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Village Park Hotel Calgary
Best Western Village Park Inn Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing