We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Calgary University
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on June 29, 2013. We found our room to be clean and the bed to be very comfortable. The young woman at the front desk, Alyssa, was very helpful and accommodating.
We found the hotel to be quiet and was the perfect location for our stay as we were attending a family wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 443 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great hotel as well as service we enjoyed our stay was quite and clean. The room is not much expensive. very good internet speed, I can connect my phone and laptop as well as xbox too. perfect place for business traveller.. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is ok decor wise, good for a McD, Boston Pizza & Denny's. Thats about it! The air conditioning units are wall mounted in each room & very noisy - result, guests turn up volume on their tv which gets annoying.
The wifi is possibly the worst I have ever experienced, totally unable to communicate by skype, which is important to me when I am away from home.
Staff seem ok, breakfast is the usual 'continental' offering - cerial & toast, not good at all.
Would I stay again - not if I was making the booking!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petetaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lost one of our reservations, then offered us another room at a greater price. The blow dryer in our room didn't work, the alarm clock went off in our room at 4:00 am. Vending wasn't fully stocked and the ice machine was not working. Air conditioner was very loud but the rooms were too hot so had to put up with it. Hair in the shower! yuk

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice stay. Staff were excellent and very friendly! Affordably priced even without the Legion Benefit discount.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#46 of 110 in Calgary
708 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#74 of 110 in Calgary
337 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#35 of 110 in Calgary
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Calgary University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary University

Address: 2227 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Calgary University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary University Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing