We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Stay and helpful staff”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were helpful and courteous. The pool was nice and the restaurant a pleasant surprise.
I would want the room cleaned a little better. It could have been vacuumed everywhere, not just in the entrance to the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I will make sure to speak with my Housekeeping staff regarding the vaccuming of all areas not just the entrance. I am happy to see that everything else with your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    148
    93
    37
    24
See reviews for
94
97
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a good base for a quick shopping trip to Calgary.

What's good:

- The hotel is located near the intersection of the Trans-Canada Highway 1 and Deerfoot Trail (highway 2), allowing easy access to several parts of the city.

- In addition the usual ameneties, rooms have microwaves and well-sized fridges.

- Free wifi.

- Free parking.

What can be improved:
- It's surprising that the rooms did not offer tea as an option in addition to coffee. Also, if you want decaf, you have to request it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I am sorry that you did not get tea bags or a package of decaf coffee in your room, we do supply that for guests who simply call down to our front desk where one of our staff memebers would be more than happy to run that up to your room. We hope to be of service to you again the in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Typical holiday inn experience and I would say the room was on the roomier side. Clean and tastefully furnished. I believe this is a newer hotel and it shows. If I have ti complain about something, They can improve on improve on their breakfast. Close to the major highways and the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy72A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your atay with us. I will be speaking to my Executive Chef in regards to the quality of our breakfast. We hope to be of service to you again the next time you are in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel that don't know how to cancel the holding amount on your Credit Card... From Thailand - Canada :-(
After the Manager Agreed it will not happen...

So 2 x Transactions is showing up for 2 weeks... :-(

The week before I stayed at the Airdrie Holiday Inn - Great Service from Kim and her team without this problem....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Johan K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured, your valuable comments are noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department to be addressed accordingly. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was the first stay on our Canada holiday, and was perfect. Close to the airport, and ideally located if you have a hire car. Nice pool and fitness room. Good room facilities, including air con. Very helpful staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gloshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed one night in July as we had an early morning flight, and we're using the park and stay option. The front desk staff were very friendly and the lady assisting us went out of her way to assist us. Our stay was short and we did not use the pool or eat here, but the service was first rate. The hotel itself was clean and nicely appointed, it appeared to have been renovated quite recently. The free shuttle was helpful in the am and the parking provided while we were away was safe, and a bargain as we were gone for two weeks. The only downside was our little guy accidentally left his teddy behind, which we did not discover until it was time to board the plane. He was very distressed. I called back to the hotel and the staff very helpfully rushed to look for him as we were set to board our flight. When we returned two weeks later, the desk staff located him immediately and made a show of presenting him back to his grateful owner! Best customer service from all staff I have experienced in a long time! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlumpysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Aiport. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We look for ward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Decent room, good location as it is just off the highway. But, wow, is it hot in there... Hot in the rooms even with the ac turned on all day and night. The fridge even had a hard time keeping cold. The lounge was even hot. Think this ruined the stay. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinjayne306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I would like to apologize for how hot it got for you in our hotel. I have spoken to our Chief Engineer to ensure that this does not happen again to any of our guests in the future. We hope that you decide to choose us again if you are in the Calgary area. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
413 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#41 of 109 in Calgary
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing