We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service-wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service-wow!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our rental car wouldn't start in the morning, our first morning in Canada, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us get it sorted out and on our way... SO very helpful and kind. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    145
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
90
96
45
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Check in was long and painfully. The reception clerk didn't feel like she wanted to answer our few questions.

We booked a room with Hotel.com. We paid an extra to have the breakfast included. At check in, they give us a voucher of 20$ to cover the breakfast. The buffet is 11.95$ per person, so not enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. After 3 visits to the front desk and a phone call to hotel.com, they finally gave us a voucher to cover the breakfast. We still had to argue with the cashier at the restaurant the day after. Don't bother going to the buffet. The food was horrible, items on the buffet always empty.

We were on the first floor, level for pets friendly room. We were awake most of the night because of barking dogs everywhere. Two visits again to the front desk about the noise. They told us they will take care of it but nothing happened

These was no hot water for the showers in the morning. Water pressure was really bad too. Get there early because the parking gets full quickly (not big enough). Other than that rooms are okay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guyedm,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had in our restaurant area and for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret the dissatisfaction and inconvenience this has caused you.

Your comments are very important as we rely on you our guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and will be used to consider updates where possible. We hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, pool and gym a bonus. Location great if you have a car, handy for airport and great for main routes in and out of the city. A perfect start to our Canadian holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandannaOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of our busy schedule to post your comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We are happy to hear that we were able to go above and beoynd your expectations. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean , nice and newly renovated . The pool was very warm and fantastic, the hot tub could of been a bit hotter. The beds were very firm and comfortable . Highly recommend the hotel for all kinds of travelers .Good Job guys

Room Tip: Third floor was good 335 room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edmcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I am happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. I will be speaking to my Chief Engineer to ensure that the temperature in the hot tub is checked constantly. I hope that we can be of service to you again if you are ever in the Cagary area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

the hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes from the airport, the rooms are large and clean and the beds are comfortable. We stayed with kids 1 night on our way to the Rockies and one night when we returned. It was a good choice. the kids enjoyed the pool. The laundry room was busy. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and the staff at the reception was inexperienced and had difficulty finding our reservations. They also sent us to a restaurant the was closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regardingyour most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I will ensure to speak to the staff in regards to the inconvenience that you went through to ensure that this does not happen again the future. We hope to be of service to you again the next time that you are in the Calgary area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was under construction when I was there however the room was great the construction never once interrupted my stay. The staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel the price was a bit high however it was the week after the stampyed. The price has gone down next week.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for takiing the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I will pass onto the staff the comments you had made regarding how friendly they were. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very disappointed with both the staff and the room. The staff was not friendly and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever had in a hotel. It started with the check-in. They couldn't find our reservation and then told us the hotel was full. It took us 45 minutes for them to finally find the reservation and find a room! I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajni337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your most recent comment regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I apolgize for the inconvenience you went through. I will be addressing your concerns to the staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I hope that you will provide us with another oppourtunity to serve you again as we do pride ourselves in going above and beyond our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
397 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing