We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Bury
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good stopover.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Although not adjacent to the airport it is just off the freeway and easy to find. Rooms were clean and large with two double beds.It had good internet access. Breakfast was generous and good value. Service and reception was good. Just what was needed for a late arrival and the negative reports up to now seem to have been addressed by the hotel.

Room Tip: Although close to the road the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuryRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally S, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. I’m glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    142
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
87
95
44
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I haven't stayed at this hotel for quite some time due to certain issues such as internet access and speed. I thought I would give it another try since they have completed renovations.
Unfortunately, updating internet speed and connectivity was not part of the renovations. This seems to be a Holiday Inn issue as I experience this at alost every Holiday Inn that I stay in. I'm always told that this will be brought up to the manager or the manager says they will look into it but nothing ever happens. I'm convinced they limit bandwidth and have no intention in making any changes.
The hotel itself is nice and clean. I didn't try the restaurant but did visit the lounge. The staff was nice but don't expect them to come ask if you'd like another drink. They are friendly but not too attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally S, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at our property. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. With all our guests feedback regarding the Internet service, we have been working on the issues. The Internet upgrade service has been arranged for the following week. We will also look into the attentiveness of our lounge and restaurant servers as well. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you here again at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport and be able to provide you a better stay. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for your feedbacks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Although the room I had was great, the biggest complaint I have is about their poor wireless connectivity. Thinking that this was just a temporary issue, I met another guest who is frequent traveller to the hotel, who stated that it was a common problem. Business travellers beware.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM1Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered here at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We are taking the steps to ensure that our internet service is the best product that we can provide our guests.

I have been in contact with our internet provider and they are aware of this issue and we will be correcting this issue so that our guests are no longer inconvenienced by this matter. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Close to the Airport, not too expensive, rooms are nice and clean, free Airport shuttle. Staff could be nicer though. Breakfast is expensive (12$) and bad. There is a Dennys about a block away by the gas station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisGilAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very positive experience. Room was new, clean and spacious. Staff was polite and shuttle was quick even though airport road construction made a 5 minute trip a 17 minute trip.We stayed only one night but parking was free for 5 nights while we were traveling, not like the Marriott across the street where they will give you free parking for only nights you stay at their hotel and staff was very rude !! We definitely come back Holiday Inn again !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keikalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We selected this hotel because it's fairly close to the airport and runs an airport shuttle service and, after a 9-hour flight, we didn't want to pick up a car until the following morning. They're clearly used to one-nighters and it's not the right location for us to have wanted to stay longer but it worked well as somewhere to crash. I didn't feel like supper when we arrived but my wife had a stir-fry which she said was absolutely disgusting and contained more sugar than the average syrup sponge pudding. Also, if you're a coffee afficionado, I recommend the fruit juice at breakfast. Staff were generally good and helpful and the room was fine although it was very expensive for what it offers (but that may just be Calgary).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AS422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Alec S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted that our staff were helpful during your stay with us and that you liked your room accommodation. I apologize that the quality of food served did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Don't even want to recollect on this one. It was simply terrible service from the management. The front desk agents were awesome and seemed to take the Managements flake. Which sucks for them. When things got busy while we were at the front desk the duty manager was very reluctant to help the other customer service agents. Among other things, our stay fell apart and their policies were embarrassing. This hotel should be ashamed to hire a duty manager that was obviously out-serviced by her own staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jman2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I would like to apologize for the experience that you had during your last stay at the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. We will be taking steps to ensure that this incident does not occur to any other guest in the near future.

Thank you for your comments as we are always striving to go above and beyond our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#56 of 109 in Calgary
385 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#38 of 109 in Calgary
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 1250 McKinnon Dr NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fully renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel. This 100% n on smoking, family friendly Calgary hotel is located near beautiful downtown Calgary and close to the Calgary International Airport At Holiday Inn Calgary Airport, guests have access to the following destinations and attractions: Business: Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Coca company, etc. Leisure: including the Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our business centre. We also offer 2124 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped fitness room. Grab a bite at the Sunset Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the Twelve Fifty Lounge. Other features include a complimentary shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay, in house guest laundry facility and Priority Club points or Air Miles. Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn Calgary Airport. Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing