We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and close to airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We held a conference at the hotel and the location was perfect, food was amazing and the staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the food at Ric's lounge the most and would recommend it to travelers and locals. I know the location was perfect for our guests flying in, they were also given a special rate for staying at the hotel where we booked our event. Thank you especially to Julie in the lounge for her warm smile and excellent customer service. You all helped makes our event a success.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Kodie P,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to pass along your positive comments to Julie. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Calgary. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Looking at previous reviews i was expecting better. Room was average but two of the lamps did not work. We were just there for a day so to be fair, we didnt raise it either until the end of our stay. The other thing that annoyed me was that although i could see a room that was labelled as the room with a vending machine/ice machine - i found out that it didnt work either - and hadn't for sometime. Certainly enough time to remove the misleading sign.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mys_terry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time staying at this hotel for our event last saturday. Staff was all helpfull and ready to give a hand before you actually ask for it. Their smiles made that very busy day a delightful one. Keep it up guys. Thanks marian casas for all the help we can get that day. The food was great and service is fast and organize. Rooms are well kept .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusted_halo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dear General Manager,

Thank You for having such a Helpful & Efficient Staff to Look into our Event on the 20th July. He was a Great person to work with. He is an asset to the organisation ad valuable to find such good employees.

Thank You Ranjit for all your help. Coz of you our event was successful at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary.

Regards
Glenda

Room Tip: Youu will enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Four Points, can't say much about the amenities because we didn't spend much time there as we were at the Stampede all day. But the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and quiet, had a great and comfortable sleep (even slept in by accident) would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Stephycarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I stay frequently at this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and reasonable prices. This hotel is not really at the airport and is probably about 5-6 kms drive from it.. They do have a shuttle service which i believe charges a nominal fee to pick and drop from the airport. I haven't used the shuttle service so I can't comment on the quality and frequency of service. Rooms are great, really what you expect from a good quality business hotel. Staff is friendly and there is plenty of free parking available.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Aarij B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Aarij B,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a very nice hotel for the price that we got it at. It was close to the freeway and to downtown.

Room was really clean and the beds were comfortable. Pillows and bedding were very nice. Only negative I had with the room was the a/c unit was very loud, Typical i guess when its those units right underneath the window.

The shower and bathroom was very clean which is a bonus when you have small children and you have to bath them in the tub. It has a dispenser on the wall for shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner in case you forget your stuff. Didn't have too much to deal with as far as staff nor did we try the in house restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Element Calgary Airport
#71 of 110 in Calgary
26 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing