We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #58 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've stayed here several times now, and although there always seems to be an issue with their airport shuttle, they always will arrange and pay for a taxi, so no harm done! The times I have taken the shuttle, the drivers have been awesome (make sure you tip those guys!). Comfy beds, modern rooms. Location is a 15-min walk from Sunridge Mall. Had a good massage at the Spa which has a discount for hotel guests. With the airport construction it's a good 20-30 minute ride to/from the airport, but I always seem to get a great rate that makes it worth it. This is my top airport hotel in Calgary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 495 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a small corporate event here, including lunch, drinks and snacks in the afternoon.

The food and atmosphere was great. Our server Marian treated us like royalty, she got us extra chairs when asked and made sure everyone was comfortable, refreshing our water and cleaning up after us.

Absolutely reccomend this for your next group event!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! Marian will be thrilled to hear her service made your conference great. We look forward to welcoming you back for another event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is my "go to" now for Calgary having now stayed there 6 times. The alternatives downtown are often close to $500/night mid week. Great rooms, friendly reception 24/7. Ric's restaurant is really on par with any Toronto restaurant. The flavours conjured up are phenomenal… like a vegetable/pineapple soup! The bar is buzzy with a good selection of wines. Although this is called "airport" hotel it is a good $30 cab ride from the airport. They do offer a shuttle service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FluffyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

So good that I'm writing this before we've even checked out. The room is great and feels fresh and new. Very comfortable. Love the bathroom.
We've just had dinner at Ric's in the lobby and all at the table agreed it was perfect. We all shared appetizers for dinner (calamari, wings, quesadillas, Greek salad) and it was good -not over the top but good. What made it a great experience was the service. Elise was attentive and friendly - couldn't ask for better.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank toddstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have attended several meetings hosted at various hotels and I have to say I was very impressed with the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton in Calgary. They were all very accomodatind, especially Simer, who helped us out with our set up and was very attentive. The other stand out was the food. The first day was a Mediterranean theme which was a nice alternative to pasta or sandwichs. Day two was Dim Sum theme and was equally delicious.Chef Ravi prepared some excellent food.

I would highly recommend this hotel for your next conference.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do strive to provide an excellent meeting experience to our guests and groups, including food, service, and facilities, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our services. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Quite a nice place to stay. It is close to the airport and a relatively short hop to downtown by some standards. Bed was very comfy and well appointed. Although the bathroom wasn't cleaned to my liking.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jim_TO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Element Calgary Airport
#74 of 110 in Calgary
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#43 of 110 in Calgary
620 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing