We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay and conference at Calgary Airport Four Points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“our stay and conference at Calgary Airport Four Points”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is definitely on our list for future events. The staff was outstanding in attending to our every need. We hosted a 2 and half day conference and used Ric's Grill for a reception on Friday night. The food was tasty and well presented. The service was fast and efficiently took care of any details. The Willow ballroom was a bit tight for our over 200 attendees and exhibits. The room has an alcove at the far end where the exhibits were placed. Only enough room for 10 tables comfortably. The sleeping rooms are nicely appointed and we got upgraded to the presidential suite which was perfect for our staff meetings and preparation.There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a living dining room in the centre with a kitchen counter with sink and microwave and fridge.
We cannot complain about a thing. Jeff Stevenson was the Catering Manager and Karim was the front desk manager.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your recent conference. If your travels bring you back to Calgary, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    209
    65
    26
    13
See reviews for
116
94
26
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Calgary is an expensive place with all the oil execs that book up all the downtown hotels. This four points is expensive but relatively cheaper. And well it gets booked up really quickly so don't wait until the last minute. It is by the airport which can be a hefty taxi ride.

It's a nice place... Quite clean and put together. None of the bells and whistles but fit for business travel. They do a have a full fitness center and a pool. I didn't pop in so I can't tell you what that's like.

They have a nice bar downstairs. The breakfast buffet is a little bare but it has the essentials like bacon! So I guess that's alright. Good price at around $16-ish dollars...

They do have a free shuttle to the airport but you have to book through concierge...

Yee-haw! I love the cowboys and boots!
Happy travels.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_LLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Four Points Calgary Airport. As a select service hotel we do offer roundtrip airport shuttle, a full-service restaurant and a fitness center with indoor pool. Plus, guests can enjoy free wireless Internet and bottled water. We hope that you continue to stay with us during your visits to Calgary. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April, 2013. The room was comfortable and a good size to spread out in. Didn't feel cramped at all. The bed was comfortable, with lots of large pillows. No dresser to put away clothes for an extended stay, but there were cubby-holes with baskets instead. It worked but not my favorite.

I liked the fact there was a small fridge and microwave available in the room, and that wifi and parking were free. The parking was a bit cramped, sometimes getting back late to the hotel I couldn't find a spot. Mostly on a weekend when Ric's was full.

I also liked that the hotel offered coupons for starpoints or restaurant credit if you didn't want your room cleaned every day. Once every third day is fine for me, so this worked well. Only downside is they don't mention that once you are on the "green" program you specifically have to ask for your room to be cleaned again when wanted.

Overall a comfortable stay, with very minor hiccups, so I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We really appreciate your review - thanks for sharing. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of Make a Green Choice during your stay. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 en route back from an intercontinental trip. I have stayed here on 3 prior occasions, and the great beds, friendly service, and proximity to both the Calgary airport and the Trans Canada highway are big pluses. The stay in summary was a very comfortable one in a new hotel and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wynand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The food is Great. The staff are Amazing. Great service everytime. The buffet breakfast is my favorite. It is something I crave when I stay at the Four Points. The staff all know me by name and when your away from home they make you feel like you are at home. At night they always have something on the big screen like a good hockey game or something sports natured to help me relax and unwind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisku, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here and I have had excellent service by the front desk and restaurant/lounge staff.
They are very friendly and always willing to help in any way possible.
Jasmine who served me in the lounge was very friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When flying through Calgary I stay at either this Four Points or the Sheraton Cavalier depending upon the price at the time. Their rates seem to fluctuate considerably and, at times, you can stay at the Westin downtown Calgary for less (just be careful about extras like parking or shuttle to the airport if you stay downtown - sometimes it's not cheaper).

Nice rooms with very nice finishing. Exercise facility is reasonable. Pool area has a hot tub, sauna, and steam room. Fresh apples at the front desk.

The onsite restaurant is reasonably good and it has a nice bar. Better than average wine list for a small restaurant but still not over the top with choices.

NOTE: this trip my waiter had a terrible body odour issue and I was surprised to see several of the staff and management interact with him but, obviously, not saying anything. A good manager would have pulled him off the floor. I wasn't comfortable raising it at the time and forgot to say something to the manager before I left. If you're listening, Four Points management, he's an aussie. Nice guy and good service but he stinks.

Regardless . . . when the price is right I actually like this over the Sheraton Cavalier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YXUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing