We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Friendly staff and well decorated. All you could ask for.... close to airport and some restaurants although there is a local one attached it which was pretty good. It was only one night but enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 492 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

First of all, the hotel is great in almost every way. But they have been a victim of City planning and airport expansion. This means that the short direct route from the airport is now a 12 km permanent detour. This is not a problem if you use the hotel shuttle, but it is a $30 cab fare if you come in after shuttle service.

Here is how the shuttle service works:
Once you have arrived and have your bags in hand, or cleared through customs, you have to phone the front desk of the hotel. They will then send the shuttle out for you. Not before. It is only a 10 minute wait and you can see the loading bays ( 10 & 11) from the terminal foyer.

Heading back to the airport: the shuttle leaves on the hour and you have to notify the desk regarding which shuttle you need. A $5 fee will be added to your bill.

Once we understood how it all works we relaxed and had a good time. Free bottled water a great driver and very gracious hotel staff.

The hotel rooms were beyond comfortable, and the in room coffee was superb.

The hotel restaurant is run by Ric's Grill, with friendly but untrained staff. If you like Ric's menu and are patient, then it will be a good time. There are some other fast food chain places within walking distance if you prefer that option.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, ask to be away from any teams or special event room bookings. We had a ho...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin-Noden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We love your review - such great detail on the airport shuttle that you could be part of our guest services team! Yes - we are eagerly awaiting the re-opening of Barlow Trail with the airport tunnel. It will make it that much quicker for airport traffic.

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice new hotel, rooms are clean, restaurant is great.
My service has been always been good, I stay here about once a month for work and its a convenient drive into the downtown and easy to get out of the city to the north.
Price is a little higher than some on the north side but very little noise considering the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

During our wedding in September, we had more than 20 rooms booked for our families here. My wife and i ended spending our first night followed by 2 more nights at Sheraton (Barlow). The staff was amazing and the service and room quality was great.

The shuttle to/from the airport is a +++++++++. Would def recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I first want to congratulate you on your recent nuptials! We are delighted that we could be part of your special day by accommodating your friends and family.

Perhaps we can welcome you back to celebrate a few anniversaries in the future ( I recommend the romance package for real brownie points).

Best wishes to you both!

Regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We only stopped in Calgary for one night after our flight from the UK. The hotel was convenient to the airport in a commercial area. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
An ideal stopover hotel rather than somewhere to stay for a few days. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: High up room gives view of city and mountains
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackbunny027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room was very clean and modern. very comfortable bed. Check in is at 3 and out is at 12. They let us check in at noon and check out at 4pm the following day for no extra charge which was very convenient for us.
The website advertises free airport shuttle but they charge $5 per pick up to cover an airport fee.
We made the mistake of not renting a car. Unless you know where you are going close by I recommend having a car as we discovered that you really need a car to get around.
There is a mcDonalds and Tim Hortons across the parking lot.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thanks very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay.

We do our best to make sure information on all travel websites is accurate- we will be sure to follow up on the language of our shuttle. We offer free shuttle drop-offs, and $5 pick-ups (due to Calgary Airport Authority Levy).

You are entirely correct on the advantages of having a car to get around in Calgary. Calgary has one of the largest urban sprawls for a major North American City. Luckily our traffic is a bit easier to manage than some of the others.

On your next visit if you have any questions we can help you with, please reach out to our great guest services team.

Best Regards,

Karim Sorathia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed 2 days for a convention. Nice rooms and friendly service. Shuttle to/from Calgary International (5$ charge). Good breakfast buffet.

I preferred the Four Points Sheraton outside downtown since the rates were better. However, travellers having to go downtown should expect a 30$ cab ride.

Definitely a good pick while in the region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerJFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Element Calgary Airport
#76 of 109 in Calgary
17 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing