We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, good airport hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights-double room on 5th floor was very spacious & very clean. Room had a strong smell of cologne when I opened the door-called the front desk to have housekeeping come up with an air neutralizer but no one ever showed up. Room had fridge and safe and nice flat screen tv. First meal and service at Rics restaurant was terrible-spinach salad ordered next night was very good. Hotel was a bit noisy but was able to drown it out with fan/air conditioner. Shuttle service to airport is available. Very bright, wide hallways. Small convenience store located next to front desk for snacks, beverages and necessity items-business centre located in front lobby. I found staff friendly-overall, a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 495 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

There are a few things any traveller at a quality hotel is looking for,
1. Is it clean? yes
2. What are the amenitiy's like? ok
3. What is the value of the stay? bad
4. How are the staff? awful

I would have to say that , having stayed at Sheraton properties internationally I would say that they have always nailed every point and this particular hotel is the exception not the rule.
Calgary's Four point sheraton is only ranked 3/5 because of their staff.
By far, the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel in Alberta for staffing.
The staff were snotty and unhelpful at best. Calgary is generally a friendly city full of helpful people and friendly smiles. I actually thought I was in a Toronto hotel. That nose in the air snobby attitude seems to infest this particular location.
We had actually stayed there for a business trip. And time after time I heard about the problems that my fellow co-workers were having from the staff. They seem to take pride in being unhelpful.
Another reason why you might not want to stay here? No breakfast. There is a growing trend among hotels to offer free wi-fi, and breakfast. At the 4 points, you get our choice of no breakfast or a ridiculously priced breakfast (I believe about $20) at Ricks.
Wow. $20 for some eggs?
It wasn't all bad. There were good rooms. The bad staff make it pointless to pick this dissapointing hotel. Only stay here if you are getting a great price or if you have a coupon.

Room Tip: try not to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsonbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, Sales Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank-you so much for taking the time to send your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests and use it as a tool to proactively look at areas where we can improve. Perceived value is important to us, and is why we offer many amenities complimentary that other properties charge for. Complimentary wireless internet throughout the property, free parking, coffee, tea, daily newspaper and bottled water are little touches we like to provide our guests to make them as comfortable as possible during their stay. We are passionate about customer service and would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in November 2011 as I had an early morning flight. The rooms are very clean and remarkably quiet for being located near the airport. As others have mentioned, very comfortable beds. Very much appreciated the free wifi in the rooms considering how some hotel chains charge an arm and a leg for an amenity that is becoming increasingly standard. Being a short stay, I did not eat at the hotel restaurant or use the various amenities (ie. spa, gym); however, my colleagues and I did enjoy a drink at Ric's Lounge, which was nice and modern. The hotel is located in kind of a more industrial area, which is not surprising as it's close to the airport; however, there are a number of stores and restaurants in the Sunridge Mall which is about a 10 minute walk away. Excellent option for those flying out of Calgary airport, it is short cab ride (about 5 mins) away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OttawaDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed to this hotel on my last night in Calgary (before flying back) and just have good words for this place. I would definitely go back on my next trip to Calgary and recommend this hotel.

The location is excellent to 10 minutes drive from the airport. The beds were so comfortable and the room nicely decorated. Lots of working space, nice washroom, fridge and a free bottle of water (they do not do as other places and try to sell it at $4.00)! Free parking great too!

There are lots of restaurants around (McDonald and Tim Horton just at the door) and good steakehouse and other good restaurants at a 5 minutes drive. There is a mall and shopping area at 2-3 blocks and a casino at a 5 mins drive.

Room Tip: As usual, try to stay away from elevators and ice machines... but ice machines and vending are in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frick_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, Sales Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thanks very much for taking the time to send those kind words. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good location if you need to be in the North East (airport) side of Calgary.
Beds are great and the pool, hot tub, stream room and sauna are all bonuses.
We only stayed one night as we were traveling through Calgary but everyone in our family agreed that we would all stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

good standard hotel, clean decent quality rooms, but i was disappointed because i had requested an spg gold upgrade well in advance but that wasnt provided and neither was breakfast instead
free shuttle is advertised but they actually charge you one way!
however the staff is quite friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Thought I would try it because it was a good rate. Room was less than average - badly applied laminate to the entryway that would click every time you stepped on it (would drive the people on the floor below crazy I think); bathrooms with white tile, white grout, white textured wall paper - note to hotels, unless you want the staff to carry buckets of bleach with them every day and spend hours getting that bathroom pristine DO NOT DO THIS because every little mud coloured mark becomes questionable (WHAT is that? is this bathroom not clean?); plug in bathtub did not work at all; hall noise; impossible heating/ventilation system. Did like the little moveable table. Nice view of a self storage facility (sarcasm).

They wouldn't extend the rate when my time there had to be extended - they immediately defaulted to the highest rate and the desk told me they could charge me that rate or I could go book it online. What? No hotel staff at a desk should tell someone to 'go book it online'. I chose to go book it online...with another hotel.

Tip - stay if the rate is better than any other hotel, but don't go to this one if everything is equal.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrypratchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#45 of 109 in Calgary
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Element Calgary Airport
#74 of 109 in Calgary
21 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing