We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noise spoiled a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Ranked #57 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Noise spoiled a good stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This new hotel is almost as good as the other reviews suggest. It has chic, boutique-style decor, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet - with eggs to order - is a very good deal. The pool/spa and fitness area are above average for a suburban chain hotel, complete with sauna and steam room with temperature control. Even with Barlow Trail closed, the hotel is still a short drive from YYC.

Our only letdown was the poor internal soundproofing. (Outside noise was no problem.) Two family members in another room heard every word of their neighbour's late-night and early-morning telephone conversations, while I was awakened once or twice by people just passing by and talking at normal levels in the corridor. One also hears showers in other rooms; that isn't something one expects of a brand-new facility. We were only flying home the next day so it was not a big problem; I don't envy anyone who is trying to rest up before a demanding day of business!

All in all, it's a good hotel, but there are many others in the area that may be quieter.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for your response - we appreciate your positive feedback regarding our property. I sincerely apologize that every component of your stay was not to your expectactions. I will ensure that this gets forwarded to our maintenance department to investigate further.

We would welcome the opportunity to host you again at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport.

Sincerely,

Karim Sorathia

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    209
    65
    26
    13
See reviews for
116
94
26
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I can't seem to figure how to give it a rating of 3.5 so 3 it is as it was closer to a 3 than a 4.

Check-in was quick.
The room was nicely furnished.
The fitness room was the best equipped non-club, hotel-based fitness area I've seen in quite a while.
The pool and hot tub looked tempting.

But where's the hot water in the shower? It took a long time for it to reach lukewarm status. Considering it was late at night and I wasn't in the mood to change rooms, I didn't call reception to complain but in hindsight, I probably should have. Hot water is expected when you're spending the night at this type of hotel.

I went up to the top floor for a quick look and there was a constant humming noise. Not sure how it is in the rooms up there, but it was pretty irritating listening to it in the hallway. Something to consider for those of you who are light sleepers.

Beware of the airport shuttle service. Be sure to call ahead to find out the details of the service. The "free" shuttle isn't free if you're catching the shuttle at the airport as the Airport apparently changes a $5 fee. Not a big deal but it would be nice if it were identified on their web site as opposed to finding out when I called the hotel to confirm my reservation or worst yet, just catching it at the airport. The hotel also shares the shuttle with a nearby Best Western hotel so your quick trip to the airport might not be that quick. In my case, they didn't have enough room on the bus for everyone from the Best Western so a family eventually got a taxi chit. They should have seen this coming as you have to book a spot on the bus ahead of time.

Would I stay here again? Probably yes because the hotel was really nice, but if the hot water is an issue again. I'd definitely raise a fuss.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DestinationMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Great quality room, free shuttle pick up from airport, friendly and helpful staff, amazing views (of calgary), one of the best locations for airport - downtown not too far either, free wifi, overall quite good!Also free business centre, printing and parking! AMAZING value

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jraja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Hotel is new and very clean. Modern decor and very comfortable bed. Only thing that threw me off was the sign in the inside of the room saying please put the deadbolt and lock on while inside the room... then at 2.30 am we had someone randomly knock on our room door and the other doors down the hall as well. weird. but other than that great stay.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

What a great hotel, everything is fresh and brand new. Staff and service were top notch. Had dinner in the restaurant - a very pleasurable experience. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northern_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Calgary

Sincerely,

Karim Sorathia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Calgary Airport as part of an away weekend. Checked in on Friday and checked out on Saturday. We were upgraded to a wonderful suite with had a very nice layout and included a very good size wall mounted TV. Service was exceptional and friendly. Check in and check out quick and smooth.
Had a great time and have already made a reservation for a return trip. If you''re looking for good value in a quiet Starwood property, well managed and inviting - this is it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your weekend get away at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Karim Sorathia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I love staying at this hotel. The front desk is always professional and friendly. There is a nice lounge (Rics Grill ) adjacent to the lobby. They have a number of computers with printers for the guests to use as well. Perfect for me as I am always here for business.

The rooms are terrific. The beds are very comfortable; even more so than hotels that cost 3X the price per night. I am very impressed with this hotel overall.

Certain nights (particularly Monday) can be a lot more than later in the week. They have a very broad pricing structure. Could be anywhere from $99 to $249 base price depending on the time of year and day of the week. As with most hotels, the further in advance you book the cheaper it will be. And booking is recommended as there has been a few times I came here without a reservation only to find out they were sold out for the night. Not their fault, just shows that this hotel is quite popular, so plan ahead if you can.

Room Tip: Call their reservation line for best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pretzeldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsairport, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
We were delighted to hear that you have been enjoying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport. It was nice to hear feed back about the front desk. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us - we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Sorathia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Address: 2875 Sunridge Way NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#27 Family Hotel in Calgary
#30 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, conveniently located to both downtown and the airport, offers plenty of meeting and banquet room space, perfect for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing