We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views!”
Review of Calgary Tower

Calgary Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.69*
and up
Drumheller and Badlands Full-Day Tour with a Small Group
More Info
$109.78*
and up
Old West and First Nations Heritage Day Trip From Calgary
More Info
$109.78*
and up
Calgary Craft Beer Tour
Ranked #14 of 302 things to do in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Located 191 metres above the downtown core, the Calgary Tower offers the best view in the city and is a must-see on any visitor's itinerary. On the Observation Deck you'll experience a spectacular 360° view of the bustling city, the majestic Rocky Mountains, the foothills, and the prairies.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
North Bend, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fellow travelers told me about this place so on my last day in Canada I went to see what the hype was all about. For $16.00 you take a L O N G elevator ride to the top and enter the observation deck. the views are fantastic! a special section is fitted with a glass floor where you can give yourself the shakes standing HIGH over the city streets! I spent a full 30 minutes walking around and around, looking at every part of the beautiful city and as far as I could see. This is a must do on a visit to Calgary.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    953
    422
    86
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice view but a bit over priced”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Took three kids up the tower. Views were great and it was nice to see the saddle dome from this angle. Kids really enjoyed it, especially the plexi glass floor. We had seen all we could see in the 15 minutes it took to walk around the tower and visit a pricey gift shop. A meal in the dining room might make the visit a bit more worthwhile.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Collvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
185 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very cool view!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was one of the better observation towers I have been to. There are many taller, newer and more glitzy, but there was something here that made it feel more "historic". The Olympic connections were well established and the views were great for Calgary. The glass bottom observation area was an extra special treat. The $16, was a bit exorbitant, but hey, it's worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view of the mountains”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A fun experience, although a little expensive - but admission does give you access for an entire day. A good way to get an idea of how the city is laid out, and seeing the mountains is the highlight. There is a section with plexiglass flooring - see if you have the stomach to stand on it and see the city streets 500+ feet below!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Revolving dining with a sunset view of the Rocky Mountains”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you are not dining a fee is required to go up the Calgary tower. Dining at the top of Calgary tower has been an annual tradition of our family. The food is very good the service impeccable and the view from the revolving dining room on top of the tower at sunset is breathtaking. I believe it rotates once per hour. This is a great, unique place to take out-of-towners to show them our beautiful city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calgary Tower also viewed

 

Been to Calgary Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing