We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to fish and relax”

Fish Creek Provincial Park
Ranked #3 of 302 things to do in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the largest urban wildernesses in the world, with over 54 miles of trails for hiking, biking and running.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to fish and relax”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I seen my first and only Bald Eagle there. Fishing is great, your standing right at the edge of the water and plenty of picnic tables to sit at.
I just wish I lived closer to the park

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    209
    21
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Meota, Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“School Educational Program”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Take the children or just spend time in the wetlands. Fish Creek is a wonderful park. Enjoy the walking paths, educational programs and lunch areas. Great for families.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lakejens42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice stroll”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

At the bottom of Calgary, this park has some of the nicest trails, scenery and lake areas in town. Take a stroll along and enjoy the great outdoors.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PA1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nature at my doorstep”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Forest, lake, creek, river to explore right in the city. In the winter, a nice place to take a walk and soak in some sunshine. Warmer seasons great biking especially along the river: Blooming violets in the spring, wild roses to smell and saskatoon berries to taste in the summner, colourful leaves to paint in the fall. Free and safe every day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank datjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Away from the city, but easliy accessible.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

No matter where I go in this park, I can always feel like its new. I like almost every part of this place, and I say almost because I have not seen it all yet, but I am trying!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Creek Provincial Park also viewed

 

Been to Fish Creek Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing