We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness in the city”
Review of Talisman Centre - CLOSED

Talisman Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Repsol Sport Centre is a world class sport and fitness facility that inspires individuals and teams to achieve their goals and dreams through innovation, expertise and passion. As the largest multi-sport complex of its kind in Canada, Repsol Sport Centre enables all Calgarians at any age, at any skill level and within almost any sports activity to train for excellence, compete with champions and play hard all under one roof.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fitness in the city”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Talisman Centre is a wonderful fitness facility dedicated to the inner city's population. Situated on the river, just across from Stampede Park, it has lots of parking and is easily accessed from MacLeod Trail South. It has a large selection of workout stations for just about any discipline you enjoy, at reasonable rates. I love working out in a place where I can see outside while I exercise. Especially in winter when the sky is still blue and the sun is shining off of the snow.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EGMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Facility, Convenient Location.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Asa new Calgarian, I was pleased to find this fitness facility for my workouts. It has amazing gym, amazing pools, track, great classes and so on. I take the family for swim lessons and I use the place almost every day. Excellent pricing for memberships. Highly recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why is this an attraction?”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I brought my nieces here, but everyone was a little disappointed at the options here.

It was pricey for being a rec centre. I know of other pools that are less expensive that have more to do.

West Edmonton mall, now there is an attraction! A much higher cost, but worth going out of ones way to visit while in the city.

This place was very generic and is not something I would recommend. Probably okay for locals, but not what I expected for TRIP advisor, I expect MUST see places.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Complete sports complex”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This complex is a great destination for a few hours of fun physical activity. I use a 10 visit pass and make the most of each, usually checking out a class, playing some basketball, using the vast range of gym equipment, swimming a few laps of one of the 2 pools, and finishing up with a relaxing steam session. Lockers are plenty, staff are friendly, the facilities have always been clean.

If you're on a budget, it's worth taking advantage of their cheap rates if entering 1.5hrs or less before closing time. It's quiet and it still gives you plenty of time to use a range of the available facilities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alleelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Swimming Training facility”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

May be the finest pool training facility in western Canada. So many things available for the physically active and all top notch .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wellcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talisman Centre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing