We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Facility”
Review of Talisman Centre - CLOSED

Talisman Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Repsol Sport Centre is a world class sport and fitness facility that inspires individuals and teams to achieve their goals and dreams through innovation, expertise and passion. As the largest multi-sport complex of its kind in Canada, Repsol Sport Centre enables all Calgarians at any age, at any skill level and within almost any sports activity to train for excellence, compete with champions and play hard all under one roof.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Facility”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This fitness centre has anything that anyone could want and more! The track and fitness centre have free weights and various equipment for your workout style. Open gyms times are always available (mostly for basketball) and there are a variety of drop in classes of every type (spin, yoga, step, etc). Plus, with the full size pool, steam room and hot tubs, and the Jugo Juice as an after workout refresher, this facility is top notch in my book. It is also reasonably priced for both daily drop-ins ($12.50) and annual memberships.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Zumba fun”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I recently joined as a member and have gone swimming a few times with my spouse. Yesterday, I decided to try the Zumba class out.

I had never tried Zumba though had heard about it through friends. It was a blast! Our instructor is a professional dancer and made it easy for us to follow along and learn the steps, even for a first-timer.

I'll definitely be hitting that group fitness drop-in class again.

Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzGnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great class - big centre”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

it is so big and new here that you cant go wrong - they have a class or piece of equipment for everything you might want to do.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I go here all the time!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great facilities (pools, multiple gyms,etc.). They have a bunch of free classes that you can drop in on. Everything from cycling to weight lifting. The gym has a great energetic vibe.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Venue”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It has a great set of pools, track, volleyball courts, workout space.

Helpful?
Thank CalgaryCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talisman Centre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing