We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

stay here a lot last year, this is a great property in the down town core, its close to everything, the staff is friendly couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was awesome, as was the pool area. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    581
    143
    46
    21
See reviews for
200
432
67
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I recently stayed at the Delta Bow Valley with a girlfriend, for a girls weekend in Calgary. I picked this property due to its proximity to downtown, as well as the great deal on their website. We were not disappointed with the choice. The hotel is basically spotless; the staff are one of a kind; and the rooms are amazing. Having a Starbucks in the lobby definately makes mornings a little easier to handle too! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Calgary, and will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is 10 minutes walking to the restaurants and shopping in downtown. The hotel staff is great. The parking overnight and including next day was only around $14 with in and out privileges. You can choose to go directly to the parking garage and the entrance has the instructions describing what to do if you are checking in. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The best part of the Delta Bow Valley is the staff! Fantastic people who live the 'how can we help' customer service attitude. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've seen. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have a view of the river, very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I recently stayed at the Delta Bow Valley because I was attending a conference in Calgary.

The hotel staff were amazing! The valet was great. I left a suit in my vehicle, called valet to inform them and it was delivered to my room in minutes. Likewise, the room service team was outstanding. My order arrived on time with a friendly smile.

While the service was outstanding, the room left a lot to be desired for $390 per night.The bathroom was old with wallpaper peeling in places. The office chair in the room was ancient and uncomfortable.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was large. The heating system was quite loud and made it difficult to sleep.

If I have to return to Calgary for business again, I will look elsewhere for a better price.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margareer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our service and the comfortable bed. Thank you for your feedback on your rooms bathroom and office chair. We continuously update and fix these small issues when they arise. During your next visit we hope you find all the details of your room satisfactory and, of course, a warm welcome from our staff.

Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
648 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place is typical of what you come to expect when you spend a little more money than a three star hotel. Room is large enough and comfortable. You know that you will get attention if you have a problem. The location is a little at the edge of the heart of the city, but not at all a problem if you have a vehicle. Typically in Calgary the weekend rates are better than the week day rates since it is a business based town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMahdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great hotel, pleasant and helpful people working there. Beds extremely comfortable. Hotel right in town. I ate at restaurants in town and at the casino. Only thing that would have made it better is if there was a dance club, although if I had tried, I could have found one.

Room Tip: I hear that the bow valley river side is best so that you don't hear the the fire engines .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_CanadaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
2,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#15 of 109 in Calgary
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 109 in Calgary
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
#27 of 109 in Calgary
1,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Address: 209 Fourth Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada (Formerly Delta Bow Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an unbeatable location, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown is renowned for genuine hospitality and exceptional service. Additionally, our central location places us conveniently close to TELUS Convention Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Our hotel welcomes business and leisure travels and is well situated in central downtown. Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown is committed to offering you a remarkable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing