We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts(Calgary)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveler rating
474
635
155
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
635
155
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbow valleyriver viewnice hotellobby barwithin easy walking distancecalgary downtownstephen avean upgradebreakfast buffetrestaurant staffunderground parkingbusiness tripspacious roomlong flightpool and hot tubmini fridgestayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the hotel was awesome. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were like clouds. The pool and hot tub had way too much chlorine in them so that we couldn't even have a nice soak after our long day. The equipment in the exercise room was in really good shape and there were plenty of options to choose from. The worst part of this place is the restaurant. Incredibly overpriced for a very poor quality breakfast. Thankfully there was a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It has been about 3 years since I stayed at the Delta Bow Valley. I remembered the venue for the great river view and the great service, neither has changed. Amir specifically this trip was able to help us with some special needs.

Now if only we could get some spring weather in Alberta so the pool deck would be an option :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LumberingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad to hear that our great service is still great. Amir will be delighted when we celebrate him for the service he provided during your stay. We look forward to spring weather and to welcoming you back with warm hospitality.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was travelling with a small group (11 rooms) and booked into a different hotel for our Calgary stay (with not so great TA reviews). The day before we were to arrive we called the Delta BV and they not only accepted our group, but there 'expecting' us.

The sales manager came out to greet us. We all got great rooms with great views. On top of that, the hotel even sent each one of us a welcome gift (a bottle of water, a small bowl of trail mix and a chocolate) and a personalized thank you note.

I can't think of a single valid criticism. The room service prices were high, but commensurate with similar hotels and the food was DELICOUS!

Have stayed there before, will stay there again - and will tell other to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alantravelreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We only stayed one night, in transit to Jasper next day. Our room was clean, bright and had everything you would normally expect from an upmarket modern city hotel. The staff were polite and very helpful. There's a car park. The hotel is a short walk away from central Calgary shops and restaurants. The room rate price was reasonable. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules8Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We would like to thank Shaheen from the restaurant for your extra friendly service and your generosity in providing for our busy little family! Everyone at this hotel was incredibly accommodating to our family during our stay! The location is incredible - right in the middle of it all. The only thing I would recommend to families is to bring a humidifier as the air is quite dry and the kids got stuffy at night and the rooms are on the smaller side :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TeamPalmer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews