We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the hotel was awesome. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were like clouds. The pool and hot tub had way too much chlorine in them so that we couldn't even have a nice soak after our long day. The equipment in the exercise room was in really good shape and there were plenty of options to choose from. The worst part of this place is the restaurant. Incredibly overpriced for a very poor quality breakfast. Thankfully there was a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It has been about 3 years since I stayed at the Delta Bow Valley. I remembered the venue for the great river view and the great service, neither has changed. Amir specifically this trip was able to help us with some special needs.

Now if only we could get some spring weather in Alberta so the pool deck would be an option :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LumberingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad to hear that our great service is still great. Amir will be delighted when we celebrate him for the service he provided during your stay. We look forward to spring weather and to welcoming you back with warm hospitality.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was travelling with a small group (11 rooms) and booked into a different hotel for our Calgary stay (with not so great TA reviews). The day before we were to arrive we called the Delta BV and they not only accepted our group, but there 'expecting' us.

The sales manager came out to greet us. We all got great rooms with great views. On top of that, the hotel even sent each one of us a welcome gift (a bottle of water, a small bowl of trail mix and a chocolate) and a personalized thank you note.

I can't think of a single valid criticism. The room service prices were high, but commensurate with similar hotels and the food was DELICOUS!

Have stayed there before, will stay there again - and will tell other to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alantravelreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We only stayed one night, in transit to Jasper next day. Our room was clean, bright and had everything you would normally expect from an upmarket modern city hotel. The staff were polite and very helpful. There's a car park. The hotel is a short walk away from central Calgary shops and restaurants. The room rate price was reasonable. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules8Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We would like to thank Shaheen from the restaurant for your extra friendly service and your generosity in providing for our busy little family! Everyone at this hotel was incredibly accommodating to our family during our stay! The location is incredible - right in the middle of it all. The only thing I would recommend to families is to bring a humidifier as the air is quite dry and the kids got stuffy at night and the rooms are on the smaller side :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TeamPalmer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for a night with my girlfriend. Shirley is so nice and efficient. She even upgrade us to club floor. What a nice surprised. Room is big, bed is comfy. We went for drink at the lounge and our server ( French lady) was very friendly as well. Your hotel have such a wonderful staff. I am very impress.I would come back and stay here again. Keep it up Shirley. You have such a good service minded and you made our girls trip more fun. Thank you Delta:)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJcoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting friends. The room was nice, the place was not noisy and full rowdy people, and the location is great. It was a bit pricey for what I got, but then again that's Calgary for you. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.3 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 109 in Calgary
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
0.4 mi away
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown

Address: 209 Fourth Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada (Formerly Delta Bow Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $108 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an unbeatable location, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown is renowned for genuine hospitality and exceptional service. Additionally, our central location places us conveniently close to TELUS Convention Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Our hotel welcomes business and leisure travels and is well situated in central downtown. Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown is committed to offering you a remarkable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing