We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, room and service quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Golden BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, room and service quality”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here whilst exhibiting at a show at the BMO Centre. Not a 'wow' experience, but the hotel delivered just what we needed: comfortable rooms plus a good location just a few minutes drive from the show ground and within walking distance of restaurants, pubs and shops on Stephen's Avenue. They get points for free wifi in the rooms and Starbucks in the lobby for a grab n go breakfast. Secure underground parking at a reasonable rate is also a bonus (I've stayed in places that charge much more for outside unsecured parking).
The only small disappointment was the pool being closed for renovations, which we weren't advised about until check in, but that was a low priority for us anyway.
It would be nice to have an ice machine on every floor rather than alternate floors.
All in all nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that we met your needs. We hope that during your next stay we can provide a 'wow' experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    581
    143
    46
    21
See reviews for
200
432
67
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on March 16, 2013 from 1:30 to 4:30 am. Our flight with WestJet had been delayed and we missed our connection, so they offered us (a short) stay at this hotel. We took the offer and were really glad we did. The staff were friendly, the room very clean and comfy. I especially enjoyed the bed and the pillows. Would love to know how to get one for my own bed! While I wasn't there long, I enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meggoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear your short stay was enjoyable. Our mattress and pilllows are "comfy". If you want information about where to buy them please email our Director of Rooms Quality, linda.mcbain@deltahotels.com. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I spent 4 days in the Delta Bow valley and loved every minute of it.
Superb beds and the rooms are clean and well kept.
The staff make the experience effortless and enjoyable.
The location make downtown business easy and there are plenty of restaurants in a 4 or 5 block radius.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for you review. We love that you enjoyed our rooms and the staff made your stay effortless. We look forward to welcoming you back with the same hospitality.
Sincerely,
James Tingley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
166 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pros: location, price, upgrade to rather nice room with river view (probably worth much more in the summer), lots of smiling faces, late check out granted willingly.
Cons: property showing its age, bath towels that felt like sand paper, a very over-priced (but better than OK) breakfast.
Comment: I'd probably try a different hotel next time if I can get the same deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World-Traveller-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time given it's proximity to the plus 15 (walkways between buildings) and how close it is to my Calgary office. Each time I have stayed, the service was good. This most recent trip though, was perhaps some of the best service I have ever encountered in a hotel.
When I arrived I asked about an upgrade that was promised a year ago, Miles did not even blink and made it happen. I asked him about the location of one of my meeting venues. He did not know but the front desk clerk beside him picked up the phone, go the address and then mapped it out for me all by the time I had completed the check in. I wish I had caught her name, she was Australian?
My room was lovely, clean and tidy. The workspace was ideal for me and I was able to pull out my files.
Sadly, while I was downstairs having dinner in the bar i received a call informing me that a relative had passed away. The server (Lesa) asked me if I was ok, and what had happened. I simply said a family member had passed away. She offered condolences and I finished my meal and went back upstairs. When I arrived back in the room I found a small plate of dainties, and a card which said "deepest sympathies" and was signed by several of the hotel staff. I was completely blown away. I was deeply moved by the simple human compassion of this.
When I commented on it to the manager the following day, his response was that he understood it would be hard to be away when you lose someone and that the hotel wanted me to feel a bit more like home.
I can't tell you how impressed I am with this hotel. Each and every time I go to Calgary I will stay here again.
Great rooms, great service, great location and safe for women travelling alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I called the front desk to see about a late check-in as my daughter and I were still out of town shopping. I was told it was no problem and she thanked me for calling. "If we don't heard from our guests by 9pm, we start to worry." I thought that was sweet. We also met the concierge, Paul, who had to assist us in the parkade as there was an event going on a parking was at a premium. He then proceeded to carry our all our bags to the front desk for us. The beds were very comfy; their pillows are so wonderful. We ate dinner in the lounge and in the restaurant and everything was delicious. My daughter wasn't too impressed with the pool, but for a higher-end hotel, I thought it was fine.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel for a large group. We were a total of nine (volleyball players) and all our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzedanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night with a friend.
Very good reception and staff is very courteous and helpful.
The room was big, clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Bathroom was very well cleaned, only downside was there wasn't enough body shower for 2 people.
Pool is ok.
Very close to all major attractions in Calgary and connected to the Walkway system.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Starbucks in the lobby!! AMazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
2,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#15 of 109 in Calgary
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#7 of 109 in Calgary
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
#27 of 109 in Calgary
1,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Address: 209 Fourth Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada (Formerly Delta Bow Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an unbeatable location, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown is renowned for genuine hospitality and exceptional service. Additionally, our central location places us conveniently close to TELUS Convention Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Our hotel welcomes business and leisure travels and is well situated in central downtown. Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown is committed to offering you a remarkable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing