We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Ontario, Liberal, and made to feel very welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed her recently and made sure to wear my Liberal pin. Everyone was great although I believe the last Liberal in Alberta was shot and stuffed in the 1990's. Anyway the service was great, room clean and the barstaff very friendly. Although here for a short time it was nice. The bed was comfortable and the club room (non-smoking) was worthwhile. The hotel is close to everything but still quiet (at least in the upper floors).

Room Tip: Walking is perfectly safe and take a trio over to the pedestrian walkway on eighth.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobwoodcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. We love hearing about our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next visit to extend the same hospitality.
Sincerely
James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

While its understandable that a hotel in a major urban center may have limited parking, I'd assume they would make arrangements to ensure each room was assured a parking space. We arrived back to the parkade at 11pm to discover it was full, after driving around it as the sign said "full except for hotel guests". Hotel staff basically said we were out of luck so we found another underground parkade. When we got back to the hotel and asked to speak with the manager, we were then told we could've parked in a closer parkade none of the staff mentioned the first time, so we had to move our car. Aside from that, the toilet paper wasn't replaced and cups weren't clean (still had lipstick on them). Not worth the upscale price!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennywrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and our management team will be contacting you directly as you have also provided feedback on our on line survey. I apologize that you were unable to secure parking in our underground facility during your stay, as at the time of check in there may have not been an issue with parking availability. Our underground lot traffic can change quickly as non-hotel guests can also gain access until it reaches capacity. There is an agreement in place with an overflow lot located across the street and guests are directed to this lot when our lot fills; I apologize that this was not effectively communicated. We will also follow up with our housekeeping team with respect to the in room amenities, this is not our standards and I apologize that this occurred. Despite these issues, I do hope that you would return to the Bow Valley in the future and I appreciate your honest feedback.
Sincerely
James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We decided fairly late on the day to vist the Expo at the BMO centre and had problems finding a hotel. We took this one for the very convenient location and althogh we winced at the price we were very pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort and service. We had a quiet room on the 17th floor with 2 very comfortable queen beds and a great view. One bonus was that the additional charge for the internet had been waived for a limited period. We enjoyed a buffet lunch in the restaurant where we were looked after by the waiting staff even though it was almost time for them to close. We also ate in the lounge where the food was not very good but the service was excellent. When it came to check out the concierge took care of our bags and ordered a taxi for the airport for me, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. "Very pleasantly surprised", we love hearing that, glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for your feedback on our lounge, we apologize that your food experience was not what you expected. We are updating our menus and we do pride ourselves on service. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at the Delta Bow whilst attending a conference in Calgary.

Very friendly staff and easy to talk to.

Had expected an uppity snobbish experience, but it was the exact opposite. Perhaps that is Calgary's charm.

Room Tip: North side gives a view of the river and Centre Street bridge. South side would let you see downtow...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for the 5 star review. Wonderful to hear that our Calgary charm helped make your stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back with the same hospitality.

Sincerely
James Tingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great location, clean. Close to Bookers great place for ribs. The best is the wonderful front desk service.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our stay. I love hearing that the best part was our wonderful front desk service. I let them know they served you well. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
James Tingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a bachelorette party, and we loved it.

They have valley parking, which was awesome since I hate parking my truck! The people greeting us at the door were very polite.

The girls at reception were also very friendly, polite and helpful.

They called us a cab and it was there within minutes.

The breakfast was very simple, but included healthy choices.

The location is great, close to everything downtown.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russian_queen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Congratulations and wonderful to hear your Bachelorette party was great. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our whole team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff helped make that happen. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
James Tingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We went to Calgary to attend the Comic Con and booked two rooms at the Delta Bow. Everytime we are in Calgary wether business or pleasure, we always stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable, the staff are friendly. Centrally located, it's a stones throw to China Town, shopping etc. There's only one other hotel that we stay in Calgary and that's the Fairmont Palliser, but location wise and size of room, the Delta Bow is better. I would highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business travellers if you are looking for convenience, comfort and value...oh and one more thing...if you are a Delta Privillege Member like myself and my wife, check-out time is 6pm..unheard of in the hotel industry!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a river valley view. Also if you can, try signing up on their Delta Priv...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAatDBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Delta Bow Valley when visiting in Calgary. We love hearing that you would highly recommend our hotel! You are right our Delta Privilege members get wonderful benefits, late check out is just one of them. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next stay. Hope you enjoyed your Comic Con weekend.

Sincerely
James Tingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.3 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
2,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
0.4 mi away
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
#26 of 109 in Calgary
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown

Address: 209 Fourth Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6, Canada (Formerly Delta Bow Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#17 Family Hotel in Calgary
#32 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $113 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an unbeatable location, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown is renowned for genuine hospitality and exceptional service. Additionally, our central location places us conveniently close to TELUS Convention Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Our hotel welcomes business and leisure travels and is well situated in central downtown. Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown is committed to offering you a remarkable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Calgary
Calgary Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing