We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of The Westin Calgary

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Calgary
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

i enjoyed my stay here. The room was very nice. Very quiet and comfortable. The staff here are very helpful. Very close to everything downtown. The wi-fi was fast. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. I slept very well. I highly recommend this Westin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Love, love, love.
My stay could not have been better!!!
Room service, delicious.
Valets were very accomodating and professional. Great security!
Front desk were awesome, even with the gin breakfast noise and what seemed like hundreds of people walking through the lobby.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalberta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everything about the Westin was really good. Speedy check-in. Friendly staff. Nice room.
The restaurant for breakfast was well supplied but the smell of bacon was way to strong for my taste. I felt like I had to change my clothes aftee breakfast.
The room was comfortable. Not much of a view since it was on the 3rd floor overlooking the back. The bed was great. However sleeping was hard because the heating made a terrible noise every time it went on which was often since it was -10 outside.
The location is hard to beat and you'd be hard pressef to find friendlier and more cooperative staff.
I love the eco-friendly program where you can choose to have your room cleaned every two days in exchange for SPG points!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracemarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear gracemarini,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize for the noise and will make sure to remind our housekeeping team to notify the engineering department if they hear any noise from the heating system. I am happy to hear that everything else was really good from the check-in to your room and that you loved our Make A Green Choice program!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Be well

Didier Luneau, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at the end of a touring holiday and was impressed. Room very nice, clean & well presented (even provided earphones in case nearby building work was noisy-it wasn't). Only slight niggle was the sliding door for the loo - impractical at best - but it's a style thing.
Pool & gym were good. Overall very nice if a bit generic if you've stated at a westin before

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWC_Westin_GM, General Manager at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear DDmy,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very delighted to hear that you were impressed while staying with us at the end of your touring holiday. I hope you had a memorable holiday experience and we look forward to seeing you again!

Be well

Didier Luneau, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very recently renovated located downtown close to shopping mall, c train, and businesses. Exceptionally comfortable beds. Great quality Internet and very clean rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast at their restaurant essence is top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here three nights in July. The hotel is centrally located and the staff is helpfull and friendly. Wifi is free if you enroll in their loyalty program. The gym is small though, and parts of the hotel could benefit from some renovation soon.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Papa_Traveling_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Westin has a great location in downtown Calgary. It is near lots of restaurants and a 2 block walk to Prince's Island where you can walk and relax. It is also connected to the +15 which is an above ground walk between many downtown buildings. So if it is raining or cold, you can get many places without going outside.

The room at the hotel had a wonderful bed that was just the right amount of firmness and the pillows were perfect. There was a desk with chair for any work or computer time needed as well as another comfortable chair. The room has just enough space but wasn't spacious.

The breakfast buffet was fabulous. There were the usual continental buffet items as well as a cook making omelets and a hot buffet. A waiter brought coffee and juice.

Room Tip: I'm not sure any rooms are bad. If you want to open your window, then you might ask for the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.4 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 110 in Calgary
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 110 in Calgary
2,363 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Address: 320 4 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $96 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing