We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
A brunch and tour of the island

We have always enjoyed Princes Island park. It has taken a bit to recover from the 2013 flood but... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Williams452
,
Calgary, Canada
via mobile
Riverside stroll

This park is in the center of Calgary it is close by the river and has old trees it is beautiful on... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
revsooz
,
Calgary, Canada
via mobile
Read all 1,292 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Calgary
from $9.04
More Info
from $69.04
More Info
from $24.62
More Info
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
792
426
64
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
792
426
64
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow river downtown calgary folk festival black squirrels eau claire market canada geese peace bridge beautiful flowers lovely walk green space close to downtown memorial drive inner city bike ride sunny day shakespeare stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2007

Visited on Sat. May 19, 2007 evening (though still very bright daylight). Very quiet place with beautiful scenary of the Bow River. The park is part of the neighborhoods of Chinatown and Eau Claire (one of the most beloved and sort-after water-front real estate area). Good educational pieces on Chinese history in Canada, great place to observe architecture of all the buildings. Watch your steps though - those poopies are no t from dogs but from all the fowls running around. They are fun to look at and they are everywhere! Allow an hour or so to stroll.

3  Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2005

My Mom Dad and I were in Calgary Last year and we had a Picnic in the park and we had Fun. This park is on a fun Island. You can Look at Downtown or Play a fun Game with the kids. I think in summer you can watch a play on the Outdoor stage so check the Newspapers. We bicked into that Park after we rented some bicks and we Explored it and we had fun. We saw a person Playing his Gutar on a park Bench and we really enjoyed the music. When we go back to Calgary Again we will Be back Hopefully to this park soon. Enjoy it.

5  Thank rysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2003

The pathway is new and it was gorgeous, ducks and wildlife and little gooslings! Great fauna and a wonderful conservation cause! Great family experience!

15  Thank LoveTravel15703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews