We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have chosen this hotel a couple of times. It is clean, quiet, out of the way and offers full breakfast. The breakfast saves our family of four, money and time. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The pool and water slide are great for wearing the kids down before bed.

Room Tip: We like the main floor, easy access to the pool and breakfast room. Couples may want to be further a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Alison B,
Thank you for your friendly review. I am happy to hear from returning guests and to hear that you have received excellent service on all your trips to the hotel. It is also nice to know that the Service Plus Inns and Suites has met and will continue to meet your standards of what is considered a quiet hotel. I look forward to having you come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    89
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
94
45
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located in an industrial area it's very quiet and close to major roads. Family rooms are excellent. King size for mum n dad two singles in a seperate room for kids. You don't even get that at a Hilton! Beds are great with quality sheets. Curtains are below average offering no layers between fully open or closed. No privacy! Pool area is amazing,try a 2 storey slide for the kids!
Breakfast is totally average. Horrible juice, cheap sausage patties and everything else out of a packet. An unusual place where nothing is actually bad it's just doesn't excel! Very clean though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Our_USA_trip,
Thank you for your review. The family suites that we are offer are always well appreciated as well as the waterslide of course.
We have recently changed our beds to ensure comfort for all our guests.
I am sorry to hear that there was nothing in our complimentary breakfast that you enjoyed. We have recently added new items to the breakfast and are always welcome to feedback from our guests however I assure you that the items you called cheap are anything but and the only item that actually comes in a package is the instant oatmeal and yogurt; everything else is served fresh or hot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. I was impressed with the level of cleanliness. It was quite remarkable actually, there wasn't a smudge or dust particle anywhere. Kudos to their cleaning crew. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were awesome, the sheets were high quality, the room was welcoming, and I appreciated many little extras that the hotel offered such as two bottles of complimentary water and some cookie treats. I also appreciated the large towels that fit fully around me and the bathrobes. The room was super quiet and the air conditioning/heating didn't make a sound which was fabulous. The larger mini fridge was an appreciated bonus. I would have liked a microwave in the room, but we made do without. The room was comfortable but the decor was a bit tacky and there wasn't much sitting room. The rooms were average size, but nothing special. The television was not the largest but it was adequate. I was quite disappointed with the room view that overlooked an industrial parking lot - it was quite a terrible view. I also was extremely disappointed with the breakfast. I purchased this hotel over another chain that I prefer because it offered breakfast. When we went down for breakfast it was nothing more than a two-star continental breakfast with some toast, cereal, and coffee. Very disappointing! For the price I paid for the hotel it should have included a hot breakfast with some eggs and meat. The staff was very friendly and fantastic. I appreciated the noon checkout. The location wasn't that great in my opinion and the parking lot was full and difficult to find a spot. The staff didn't offer to help us with our luggage despite our noticeable struggle with a stroller, a luggage cart, and a toddler on our arms - but to their defense we didn't ask for help (however at some other hotels there is usually an offer to help). I probably would not recommend this hotel despite the great perks like its cleanliness, friendly check in staff, and comfortable rooms. For the price I think their are better options. That being said, there is really nothing wrong with this hotel other than the poor breakfast that was offered and our terrible room view. Cleanliness and extremely comfortable sleeping (pillows, beds, and sheets) are strengths at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the industrial parking lot - our room view was terrible because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskan_skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Alaskan_skies
Thank-you for acknowledging the cleanliness of the hotel, we have been the recipient of the Housekeeping award for 2013. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the extra amenities that the hotel offers such as the cookies and free water in the room. Items such as microwaves can be requested however we will soon have all rooms equipped with a microwave.
Unfortunately being located in the industrial area leaves you with a view of the surrounding area. Many guests will ask for a view of the mountains which will place them on the top floor and give a nicer view. However being in this location also makes for a quieter stay.
Our breakfast is a complimentary service for our guests. Which does in fact include scrambled eggs and sausage patties as well as french toast, a variety of fruits, yogurts, cereals, muffins, bagels and yes a variety of different breads for toast and bagels.
I am sorry that your overall stay was not enjoyable, we do take into consideration all feedback from our guests good and bad.
Thank- You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

For sure this hotel is tucked away from the action of Calgary, but it is super clean (seems quite new?) and super quiet (little traffic and no planes overhead). So if driving is no problem you might want to check this one out. Free breakfast (pretty decent) is included as well as free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acminkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Acminkus,
Thank you for your friendly review. We just celebrated out four year anniversary this last year and strive to ensure cleanliness throughout the entire establishment. We actually received the House Keeping award for 2013 as well as were nominated for a White Hat award for excellence in customer service. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the service you received. I hope that you will come to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
407 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and Service Plus is consistent and delivers every time. What I love most is they are always trying to continually improve their customer experience.

They now feature some gluten free items on the breakfast menu. I also love the addition of the hash browns and the granola bars at the front desk upon arrival.

I also love corporate night (on Wednesday), which is an amazing experience for someone who frequently travels for business. You have to admire a company that will get in front of their clients, get to know them a bit more and say thank you. Who does that?

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear fancytravelreviews
Thank you for your outstanding review of the hotel. It is always wonderful to hear such great feedback and from guests that have come more than once. We are always trying new things especially in the breakfast room and appreciate you commenting on the new items, it is nice to hear what our guests think about the upgraded breakfast items.
I hope that we will see you again in the future and trust that you will enjoy all future stays as you have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is my second stay (and second review) of the Service Plus Inn in Calgary. This property has a lot of potential but again I leave with mixed feelings on my stay.

Let's start with the positives.

1. I got a great rate that included tickets to the zoo for our family of 4. We paid an extra few dollars and upgraded to the family suite and it was well worth the money. The room was great and if some of the negatives about our stay were addressed we would not hesitate to use it again.

2. Check in was very efficient. There was no line and the staff at the front desk was very friendly. Our zoo tickets (and some treats for the kids) were waiting in the room for us. We did have to call the front desk for some bath towels but someone was at our room within a couple of minutes to deliver the towels.

3. We like the location. It is in an industrial area so not much to look at but it is close to deerfoot and an easy drive to lots of activities and dining options.

4. The breakfast is included in the rate. It isn't fancy but there is a good selection of food. they have made some changes since our stay last year and added a few more options.

Now, for some of the negatives.

1. This hotel had lots of youth sports teams staying here. It is obvious that they cater to them which of itself isn't a negative. The negative was listening to kids run up and down the halls at midnight. I'm pretty tolerant of kids having fun at 5pm but I expect different behaviour late at night. That did take away from our rest and our experience.

2. The swimming pool is too small, especially for a hotel catering to youth groups. Actually, I can't even say it is a swimming pool. It is more of a landing area for a waterslide. We started to go to the pool Friday evening but saw about 20 kids come flying down the slide within 15 seconds (while others frantically tried to get out of the way of being hit by the sliders). My kids (10 and 8) took one look at the pool and decided to pass on the experience. They don't really care for the slides but love to swim. This pool is not for swimming or relaxing.

Again, if the price is right we will probably come back again but it isn't my first choice for hotels in Calgary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oc64Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear oc64Edmonton,
Thank you for your review. We offer several attraction packages throughout the year including summer and for the first time winter packages. Upgrading to one of our family suites is always nice as well as it gives you that little extra space and seperate room for the kids. Thank you for taking a moment to acknowledge our staff and the efficient service your received upon check in as well as the breakfasst, we always welcome feed back on the breakfast room as we have recently changed some of the items on the menu and continue to strive to make changes to best meet our guests needs.
I am happy to hear that your overall stay was good. However like many other hotels we do accomodate to sports teams and yes at times it can be a little noisier than normal however the front desk is always willing to take control of noise complaints as well as issues that may occur in the pool. They do an outstanding job when it comes to that busy time of year. Not all situations are brought to the attention of the desk but there is no doubt that they step up to try and ensure all guests are happy while staying with us.
Perhaps you will come and stay with us again on a weekend that is not as busy and be able to take advantage of one of our winter packaged and utilize the pool a little more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Never heard of this hotel chain before. We thought we would try it, as it seemed easy to find right off Deeerfoot Tr. Our room was clean and big. Good value for the money if you get a special would not pay full price for this hotel. The front desk clerk was very nice when we were checking in. Breakfast was o.k. Our only real complaint was the bed, need new beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Christine0130
Thank you for your kind feed back of the Service Plus Inns. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay here aside from the beds. We have recently changed all of our beds; now equipped with a pillow top mattress on each one. We want to ensure the comfort of all our guests and appreciate your comment in this matter. Perhaps you will come and stay with us again and find the beds more suitable to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#46 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Property: Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing