We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little place in Calgary”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Farm - CLOSED

Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: Beltline
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Little place in Calgary”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and i decided to try out FARM on a recommendation from a friend. We were very impressed by the food. The place is quite small so i would recommend getting a reservation. The olives were one of the highlights of the meal and i would say that everyone show try them. We both had the chef's tasting menu which was a great selection of local fresh ingredients. If you are trying to find a place on 17th ave to eat, i would highly recommend trying FARM

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimJ_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    64
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh farm food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Casual atmosphere and excellent food. Great beer and wine list along with local food. Charcuterie is a really nice way to start a meal. Our server was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This little restaurant invites you in, super friendly staff. The farm decor is lovely and has lots of interesting pieces to look at. The food was very good - the star of the restaurant is The Cutting Board where you choose cheese, sausage or dried meats and each choice has an accompaniment to enhance the flavours. For a main course, I had the pickerel fish. The fish was moist and firm. The rice it was served on was undercooked slightly - too crunchy. My husband and daughter in law enjoyed the chicken and grits. Our son had the beef dish which he said was absolutely wonderful. There are two long tables for larger groups (or you may end up sitting with strangers) and smaller tables. The place is a little noisy and the decor could use some softening up with curtains or furnishings to dampen sound. That said, once we were at our table we could hear each other easily.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katydid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“cookies to go perfect, a server I could have done without.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

had a lovely dinner here with a girlfriend. The service was terrible but the food was amazing as always. I was particularly antsy to eat and have things run, but the server was just not paying attention. There was some kind of staff wine thing going, she was tasting wine and listening to someone behind the counter while I watched food and drinks for our table sitting there. Like every time something came up. it was annoying. But you know, worth it and not a regular experience I'm sure. Love that there is a cheese shop in the back , and you know I love a good cookie bag to go.

To be fair the server had a good attitude, just distracted and poor service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zostarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Unique night out for any wino's! This resturant has fabulous wine pairings, and the food is amazing. As far as I read the food is all locally attained, and the quality is beyond fabulous! This is definately a favorite spot, so glad to have found it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing