We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for those who have an early flight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This is a modern hotel; the room was nice, lovely and new. The staffs were pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was excellent; although, there was no restaurant in the hotel and even no restaurants in a distance walking. However, this is great hotel for those have an early flight.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HugeNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2010

Superb double queen room, very helpful reception. Helped us get takeawya delivered to hotel and sorted out free DVD for children to watch. Very comfortable beds and good breakfast. Have stayed in competitors on first night in calgary before setting out to Fernie and this is the best by far. 5 mins drive from airport, 5 mins from highway 2.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FerniePowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I wasn't expecting to stay at the Acclaim Hotel in Calgary as it was a result of a missed flight connection. The airline tried to book me at the Delta Calgary Airport (attached to the airport) - to no avail.

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Acclaim Hotel. Even though one has to wait for a shuttle (or pay for a cab) to get to the hotel, this location is in much better shape and much more affordable than the Delta attached to the airport.

Staff at check-in were extremely friendly and ensured that I had everything for my stay (pre-booked taxi for the next morning as shuttle time was not convenient, setup wake-up call, offered internet instructions and reviewed hotel offering/amenities)

Although I would not say that the Acclaim is a "boutique hotel", the rooms are "boutique-style". By boutique-style, I mean a modern/contemporary decor. Room layout was a bit weird though - room is quite narrow and the bathroom is on the smallish side. Speaking of the bathroom, it featured an impressive full-body shower, which I wasn't expecting from this "value" place.

There were two complimentary water bottles in the room aand High-Speed internet is complimentary.

There is a small restaurant on site offering breakfast. Pacini, a Quebec-based mass market Italian restaurant is set to open in April - which will improve the desireability of this location (Having a full service restaurant on site is sone advantage that the Delta still has over the Acclaim Hotel).

The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a very good, but short, night of sleep

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We bought the package that allows you to leave your vehicle at the hotel for 2 weeks. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable and the hot breakfast was terrific. The rooms even have a flat screen tv in the bathroom so you can have a hot bath and watch tv! The was also free internet. I would and HAVE recommended this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Arriving late into YYC, I called the hotel at 1:15 am to let them know we had just landed. They pleasantly said the shuttle was still running and would be waiting for us in bay 10 once we had our luggage. To our surprise, a very pleasant driver was waiting, greeted us and handed us two bottles of water. Arriving at the hotel within minutes, Brent at the front desk was cordial and welcoming. He quickly had us in a room after arriving at 2am. The customer service shown to us equaled a four star hotel.
This hotel has a lot to offer if you are in need of an airport hotel. It is a cross between IKEA and contemporary European hotel. As other have said, may show some wear in the future but the first 9 months of their operation is off to a good start. Complimentary videos for your DVD player, free water in the room, apples at the desk, a good breakfast, iron/ironing board, safe, shades that block the light, cordless phones and comfortable beds. The bathroom while small has nice amenities including plush towels, TV and a rain shower head with 6 jet sprays also. Check-out was equally easy and the driver of the shuttle (shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 mins) dropped us right in front of the rental car door. For the online bid price I paid, this is the place to spend a night near the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EaganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

right from the start super friendly staff. when asked about directions to a place the staff knew the area and told me the easist way to reach the spot i was looking for
very clean rooms with wide screen tv's
when i was there the resturant is in the building stage looking farward to my next calgary trip.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank copperwire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Our flight was 1.5 hours late and arrived at 1 AM. The advertised airport shuttle is not running after 1 AM. Hotel staff told us to take a taxi and they would pay for it, no taxis were in sight so we took a limo. They argued with the driver about the price, but eventually paid him.
I could not find any mention of limited hours for the shuttle on the website when booking the room.
This was our second stay in 2009 - clean rooms, very comfortable beds, nice soaker tub with TV, okay breakfast, great surroundings, restaurants and shopping easy 10 min drive.
Advertised restaurant and rooftop jacuzzi were not available or finished either stay.
Even after alll the problems would definitely stay again. One of the better hotels experiences I have had in Calgary.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sask_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $92 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing