We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com$102
Acclaim Hotel$84
Priceline$84
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
845
502
117
47
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
845
502
117
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacini restaurant calgary airport hot tub on the roof attached restaurant great hotel shuttle service rain shower comfortable beds rental car an early morning flight would stay here again front desk staff king room acclaimed tubs tv puccini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were picked up promptly by the shuttle and greeted in a friendly, efficient manner at the desk. Our room was very clean and spacious with a nice bathroom. The hotel restaurant was quite good and convenient. We stayed here on arrival and the day before we left. We left very early, but the shuttle was waiting for us as promised.

Room tip: We stayed on first floor and 4th floor and both were fine. Close to airport so no view from any room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean6564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Anne P, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Hi Jean 6564,
Thank your for the perfect score and your great feedback. We're so glad you liked us so much the first time, you came back before you flew out of the Calgary airport.

It's really good to know our shuttle team was prompt and friendly and got you back to the airport in time for your early morning flight.

Kelly Anne Perri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We stayed at the Acclaim Hotel for one night after a flight from Heathrow. We landed late evening and were leaving mid morning the next day. The hotel was perfect for this. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport within 10 minutes and the hotel was only 10 minutes or so drive away.
The rooms are large enough and comfortable. They had coffee facilities in them which is ideal for that very early morning, jet-lag induced wake-up.
The restaurant next door served a very acceptable breakfast and the shuttle bus was pre-bookable to take us back to the airport to pick up our hire car.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a short stop if you are using Calgary airport.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulatricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Anne P, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful, detailed review paulatricky! We're glad we were your first stop in Canada and our complimentary airport shuttle was helpful as well. We hope you had a fantastic time in the Rockies. Kelly Anne Perri General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

we're on vacation for that week, been to 3 hotels & the staff were very friendly & helpful. But this Acclaim Hotel (our last stop), the service of the staff is just average nothing special.
no microwave in the room, the bed is comfy... very nice bathroom.. i like the room! they should add microwave & add extra customer service, it will be a great hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Anne P, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Hello anthoneril,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Acclaim. Please accept my apologies that your experience wasn't exceptional. Your comments have been passed on to our Leadership team so they are aware we didn't live up to our service standards. We are glad you liked your guestroom and the bathroom and we hope that helped make your stay more enjoyable. Kelly Anne Perri General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful and the staff is amazing! Our group was there for a music festival. The hotel provided safe transportation to and from the festival. The entire staff is top notch .
There is a restaurant downstairs, the coffee is great and you can grill your own bread for breakfast (unique), but at least you have a large choice.

Thank you Acclaim !

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank QualityMatters4Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Anne P, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Hello QualityMatter4Mommy and thank you for your great comments about our team and the hotel.

We hope you had a fantastic time at Country Thunder. For once, the weather cooperated and the festival was treated to amazing music under clear blue skies.

We look forward to welcoming you back for the 2nd Annual Country Thunder Music Festival.

Kelly Anne Perri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Not sure why so many rate this hotel so highly. On the plus side - it is close to airport, has a 24 hour shuttle, allows free parking for up to 7 days, and is kept fairly clean. The staff was also friendly. However, on the down side - based on our standard room with 2 queen beds - the rooms are smaller than average (our family of 4 was tripping over each other with our suitcases and all), the bathrooms are teeny tiny (can't fit in 2 people at one time to get ready, and the toilet is in front/ beside the door - e.g. if someone was sitting on the toilet and the door got opened you would get wacked on the knees!), there was no bed sheet just a sheet-like covered duvet (too hot for us), and there are no amenities at the hotel to speak of. There is no free or continental breakfast, small snack food/vending selection with little variety, no pool, and only 2 small hot tubs on the roof. If you want food there is a mediocre over priced Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. The room was also fairly beat-up (marks, scuffs, blemishes) for a hotel not all that old. We also found the walls very thin and the hotel noisy, could hear people in the next rooms clearly, could hear their alarm going off, talking on the phone, TV like it was on in our room it was so loud, etc. The hotel is also very close to the main airport runway, so it was very noisy 24/7. There are better choices in the same area if you want to stay close to the airport. A few blocks to the west (and less noisy) there are a number of newer hotels, with shuttle services and free breakfasts. For just a few dollars more, we will be staying at those other hotels next time. Not a terrible hotel, but not good enough to earn my recommendation to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank TheHipTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly Anne P, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Hi TheHipTraveller,

Thank you for your feedback. It's rare for us to receive comments such as yours and I apologize your stay with us was a disappointment.

We are looking into the noise issue and the missing sheets on the beds.

We hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay in Calgary.

Kelly Anne Perri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews