We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel! High end rooms at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level Contributor
273 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Love this hotel! High end rooms at a decent price”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Have gotten lucky to get this hotel booking through Hotwire a couple times and this time was just as good as last time. Location is wonderful - just a 5 minute drive north of the Calgary airport. Service is always friendly. Hotel and rooms are spotless. Towels are thick and the shampoo, soap and lotion are high end quality. The shower is wonderful - super finishes all around. Big TV, in-room safe, Kurig coffee maker in the room, comfy beds and quality linens. Nothing to complain about here except maybe that there is not much within walking distance of the hotel. There is an attached Italian restaurant but I have not eaten there. We will pick this hotel for any time we are in Calgary - completely happy with it. I was actually offered an upgraded room at the pre-paid price this time also. Stayed with what I had booked but was a nice gesture from the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muklukmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to tell us that you "love" our hotel. We are extremely happy that you found that our location is wonderful with friendly service and spotless hotel rooms. On behalf of our team please accept our appreciation for your comments and we all look forward to your next visit the next time that you are in Calgary. We will be happy to see you.

Best regards from our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    367
    81
    28
    15
See reviews for
241
412
97
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

At first glance Acclaim looks a lot like the familiar chains--another no-frills building with institutional-modern decor. Look again for the differences that brought us back for a second stay. The queen suites (little more than a basic room) give you a desk, a couch, a kitchenette with table for two an a vanity that could double as a second work area. Unusually, there's plenty of lighting for work or leisure reading. The compact but well laid out bathroom meets every need--lots of storage, a second TV, a deep tub for those who want to soak plus a high-tech shower with features I haven't begun to figure out. I wish Acclaim would replace the aggressively papaya-scented toiletries but that's a minor issue.

About 20 minutes by car from downtown, this hotel made a sensible base for the Calgary leg of our latest road trip. Parking is plentiful and free for a short stay. No complimentary breakfast buffet, but we don't miss the mass-produced srambled eggs and pale bagels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelatifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We at Acclaim Hotel are glad that you decided to come back and stay with us a second time and that the queen studio suite room type that you stayed in on this trip fitted your needs. I am glad that you had plenty of lighting so that you were able to work and enjoy some leisurely reading. Additionally it is great to hear that the well laid out bathroom met your every need with lots of storage, a second TV and a deep tub for soaking. Please note that we are always reviewing ways to update our toiletries in order to enhance your stay and will be glad to provide an alternative product for your use. We look forward to your third stay. Until the next time, take good care.

Your friendly service team at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Reserved this hotel with Hotwire during my trip to Banff, Alberta. I was planning to stay here overnight before flying home. I screwed up my reservation my selecting the wrong date (exactly one week prior). When we arrived at the hotel, we realized our mistake. However, the counter person was extremely friendly and she assured me that she will be able to do something and called her manager Sylvester. Sylvester is a true customer guy and a pleasure to talk to. He represents the best in hospitality. He fully understood our dilemma and made things right by giving us a complementary room. The rooms are excellent. Clean, comfortable with great showers.

Two lessons from this trip. Use Acclaim hotel whenever you can and DON'T USE HOTWIRE. The rate from Hotwire did not provide much of savings over the prepaid rate from the hotel web site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello Ashok: Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport. It was indeed a pleasure to have met you and your wife as well and to speak to you about your journey across the country and back to Calgary. We were happy to be of assistance and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the next time that you are in Calgary.

Best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was my second stay at the Acclaim. Service is friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed. My favourite parts: complimentary water and coffee in the room, a quality hair dryer in the bathroom and a great shower. My only complaint is that there is no longer in-room dining / room service; given that this is an airport location and quality restaurants are a fair drive away, the comfort and convenience of room service from the on-site restaurant was a nice perk after a long day of travel/business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello Nadia W. It was indeed our pleasure to have had you stay with us a second time and it is great to hear that we continue to provide friendly service and well appointed clean rooms. On behalf of our entire team including the award winning housekeeping team, please accept our thanks. It is true that our restaurant partner is no longer providing room delivery which is definitely a nice perk at the end of the day, but please note that we have updated our directory to provide alternative locations that will deliver to your room. We look forward to your next stay. Hopefully it will be soon.

Best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Acclaim Hotel many times on our way out of and to Calgary International Airport. The hotel is just a few minutes away from the airport and offers a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. The rooms are well-appointed with "European" chic type styling, such as jet-spray showers (with a tv in the bathroom) and modern furnishings. The beds are comfortable with white bedding and there is little, if any, airport noise.

There are only 2 downsides to the hotel: There is no free breakfast, only a hotel onsite and there is only an outdoor pool. And the pool was still closed in mid-June!

But overall, a great stay. And management was good to us when we drove in at 1 am, looking for a room. They offered one of the best rates (AAA/CAA), when other hotels at the same time just put me on hold for what seemed like hours.

Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night while transiting from Calgary airport to a cottage in the Rockies. It is a very nice, very clean hotel. The rooms are a bit small but well furnished and comfortable. To compensate for the small square footage, the rooms have high ceilings which is a nice feature. For those of you that care, there is even a small tv in the bathroom!
The attached restaurant is part of a chain that is fairly popular in Quebec. It serves nice and out of the ordinary breakfasts. It would be nice if hotel guests were entitled to a rebate as it's a bit pricey for breakfast.
All in all, a nice generic hotel that should please just about everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLarok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose to stay in this hotel based on the positive comments given on TripAdvisor and for being near the airport as we needed.
We were very impressed with the quick check-in by the very helpful receptionists. The complementary airport shuttle was efficient and extremely helpful. Our room, on the 2nd floor was excellent – the bed was very comfortable and the room itself was very clean.
We have never liked staying in large, impersonal hotels. However, this hotel went above and beyond all our expectations. All their staff was attentive, professional and friendly. We do not know what constitutes a 5 star hotel but the only thing missing from this one seems to have been a uniformed doorman!
We highy recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd431982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#10 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing