We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay with Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Evans Mills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay with Great Service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at the acclaim 2 times both for multiple weeks with my crew. We loved the service we got Sylvester the front desk manager, Mike, Manni, and all the other employees are very kind and friendly always trying to help with any issues. The room service was exceptional everyday room was clean far beyond expectations. I consider this my companies favorite hotel, the service, amenities, and location all are excellent.

Cant praise enough how impressed I was with the service which made the stay feel like home being 4000km away.

Thank you Acclaim Staff for taking such great care of us.

Room Tip: room with sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    365
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
240
408
96
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Service was very good, First time here and I was impressed. with the congenial staff.The pillows and beds were very comfortable and the extra small TV in the bathroom is a nice touch. The showers were great. Enjoyed the hot tub on the roof'

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Even though it was a very short stay, it was ok, however they could always improved their customer service skills, employees actitud matters, because you're paying for a service, you deserved being treated with respect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaneGas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The service was good. Check-in was quick and they even found me an ipod charger (I didn't bring one because the website said there are ipod docks in the rooms, but there are not). I don't have a review on the hot tub because I didn't go up to see it. The internet access is awesome! I was able to stream netflix in my room and it was great having access all over the hotel.

The one thing missing from this hotel is a free breakfast, that is offered in many of the hotels in this area. I was there on business and it's very time consuming to have to go to a sit down restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast at the restaurant was terrible. The eggs were cold, and the service was really slow both days - making me late for a course. There are no food services close to this hotel, so you have no choice but to go to the onsite restaurant. It was a shame that breakfast ruined what was otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Kerry0987: It sounds as if you had an enjoyable stay at Acclaim Hotel as you were able to enjoy access to your Netflix account and all of its goodies without hindrance and interference. Sorry that you were not able to visit and use one of the hot tubs on the Sky Deck. I know that you would have enjoyed it as well.

Regrettably our restaurant partners are not able to offer free breakfast but please don't let that take away from staying with us again. I will of course bring your experience from your recent visit to the restaurant to the manager so that they can review their service practices.

We want you to come back so that you can again enjoy our complimentary amenities such as bottled water in room, complimentary DVD at front desk for in room private viewing, our suggested break from Netflix and of course hotel wide internet coverage.

We look forward to seeing you again.

PS Of course we need to update some information on our website but I am glad that we found a charger for your use. Our clock radios are also blue tooth compatible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Although not in the City, the simple and inexpensive bus/train service from the hotel is ideal for the visitor to visit downtown and the reception staff give all advice necessary. Rooms very clean and spacious, quiet, as free from traffic noise and the complimentary Airport shuttle available 24/7. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. Only negative is the in-house restaurant, which is the only place for breakfast, as this is overpriced and rather dark and gloomy. Overall, we enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoPensioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello to our friends from Devon. We at Acclaim Hotel are glad that you enjoyed "Super Service" while you stayed with us which included handy advice to get you connected to the city. I hope that you enjoyed Calgary's sights and sounds including your visit (did you have a chance to have dinner) to Calgary Tower.

When you have an opportunity to return to Calgary, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Acclaim on two separate occasions. Modern and clean hotel with excellent service. There is two hot tubs on the roof top with distant views of dowtown and the Rockies. It is conveniently located near the YYC airport. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Calgary.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello Sam B and friend. We receive graciously your five of five stars posting regarding your recent stay. Our team including maintenance personnel takes this opportunity to thank you again for also taking the time to enjoy the Sky Deck hot tubs and the added bonus of the views of downtown Calgary and the Rockies. Perhaps on your next visit your boyfriend can be "nudged" into using the backdrop provided as a opportunity to (and only if he has not already done so in another venue) you know " ask the question".

Nonetheless we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It is a lovely hotel, the check in process was quick although they did not give us the room type we had prepaid for so we had to go back down and they gave us a different room that was the one we booked through Trip Advisor. At a different hotel in another country in the past we had brought some unwanted visitors home so we always thoroughly check the room now. To our surprise we found a 2010 porn magazine under the mattress. No biggie but may give testament to how often things are cleaned thoroughly. On the last day of our 5 night stay, the air conditioning was needed and it didn't work. We had informed housekeeping in the morning but other than playing with the thermostat it was not corrected. When we came back that evening the room was at 25C and never got any cooler even with the fan running constantly. In the morning it was 26. They did offer to move us but since it was our last night and considering the process we had already gone through to check for unwanted guests we declined the offer. We did express our disappointment upon checkout however, since we had prepaid our stay we were told that they had to go through the company we booked with to get any sort of compensation and that it could take a few weeks. I have waited over 5 weeks to hear from them before posting my review. Otherwise it was a lovely hotel, with 2 hot tubs on the roof. They offer free movie rentals (you put a deposit down and then it is subtracted when you return the movie). There appears to have been a breakfast offered at one time as there is an open area by the elevators that looked like that is what it had been used for previously. They do have a couple of machines you can buy food from in that room however it would be nice to have at least a continental breakfast with some sort of protein available (boiled eggs). We visit Calgary regularly and would likely give this hotel another go again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello Connie R: Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are sorry that you encountered the difficulties that you outlined. Our goal is to provide a positive experience during your stay and regrettably it appears that we missed the mark on some points of service. On your next visit to Calgary and Acclaim Hotel, please note that our team, who have been briefed on your experience and are waiting to wow you (which we should have done on your last stay) on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing