We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. The hotel room was comfortable, with a delightful shower. In fact, the entire bathroom was quite nice & sparkling clean. I found the room to be clean & accommodating.

The hotel restaurant was nice & has an interesting menu. I ordered a caesar from the menu but got a basic caesar instead. When I commented on it the waitress basically said "tough luck, you didn't specify"....there is only ONE caesar on the menu & I got a basic caesar because I didn't specify I wanted the one I was looking at on the menu. No offer to correct it, when I inquired about getting the one on the menu she said it was already made & I could order a second one at my own cost. Good food & nice variety, great bread bar, but I did not enjoy the service.

The meeting rooms were great, staffed wonderfully.

I felt the rooftop hot tub was nice but crowded when we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fridgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable beds.
Great shuttle service.
Super restaurant connected to hotel.
Registration staff respectful and helpful.
Welcoming lobby with apples and lemon water available for guests.
Wonderful tub and shower combination with large bath towels provided.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spent a night at the hotel and was very pleased with my choice. It's very near the airport yet there is virtually no airport noise. The reception was pleasant and I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor. I requested a change to the 4th floor and the clerk very kindly obliged me. No hassle at all. I had a king size room and the bed was wonderful... nice firm mattress and beautiful linens although there was no top sheet, just the covered duvet so I had the AC cranked overnight. Wonderful toiletries. Great Euro shower with the jets at multiple levels. Kuerig coffee maker, etc etc. Everything was first class and very modern. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant is excellent but unless you're really not keen on drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a pleasant place to stay before a flight. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are large, comfortable and have lots of facilities. It seemed to me that the facilities are more than you might expect for an overnight stay before a flight, but there you are.

The restaurant is also very good. I had never before been to a restaurant which has a bread bar, something common in Europe, according to the waitress, although, as I say, I've never seen one before. I had the "surf & turf" option with a 4 oz steak, which turned out quite small, although you can have a 8 oz steak for another $9.

The room cost me about $151 for the night, including the 12% taxes.

There is a free minibus transfer to the airport every 30 minutes, from what I remember, to be booked when you check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean Hotel. Close to the Airport with a Shuttle 24 hours a day. Shuttle drivers were very friendly and polite. They have long term parking but it is a little pricier than other Hotels in the area. For some reason each of the two nights we stayed they had no second sheet on bed just comforter but not a big deal. Over all a very good choice of hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a 1 night stay here as the price was right, it was convenient to the airport and the hot tubs on the roof seemed like a nice idea. Well, we liked it so much that we booked a 2nd night there. Our king bedroom, while a bit small, was modern, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the 2 hot tubs on the roof and the Italian restaurant, Pacini, which is attached to the hotel. The dinner at Pacini (and the all you can eat bread and spread selections that you toast yourself) was excellent. After dinner, we sat in the hot tubs for about an hour. What a relaxing, enjoyable evening.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if out this way ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyTomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Came in at night after a long flight. This hotel was super clean and our room had all the amenities someone like us would need: great shower, big cozy bed, lots of towels and a big screen TV. The most important thing was the free shuttle to and from the airport (although we did see that a lot of hotels have that....). The hotel had a very small gym (we really didn't need more) and the breakfast was very nice (allthough not included in the room's price). The only "bad" thing I can say abot this hotel is that its decoration is a bit gloomey. All in all, this hotels served perfectly its purpose - a nice haven after a long flight. I don't know if i would recommend it for a long stay but it really did topped our expectations!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank syvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing