We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel with Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at the Acclaim hotel for few days while in Calgary. The hotel is great! Great Restaurant was excellent for all meals.

The Rooms were nice, great rainshower and nice amenities.

The front desk staff were always friendly, quick and very attentive!

Sylvester was so good.. took cared of us right away even on his day off.

I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel highly to anyone visiting Calgary!

Thank you!

Cheers to the staff

Room Tip: All Rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmontonOilers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    331
    71
    24
    15
See reviews for
217
371
85
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent just one night at this hotel, attending a conference. What a pleasant surprise. Firstly, the shuttle picks up from the airport every 30 minutes and its really every 30 minutes. The hotel is only 4 years old so it still looks (and smells) new! Beautiful rooms, gorgeous modern bathroom and the king bed/linens are really comfortable. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and as its only about a 30min ride into downtown Calgary, its conveniently located to both the airport and the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a king-sized bed - VERY comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amguest954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Acclaim and it was another great visit.

Very modern hotel, friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. When we checked in I asked if we could have a room with a view of the city hoping to see the Stampede fireworks. Even though they were nearly full, they were able to switch things around and get us a room with the view we wanted.

Pacini's restaurant which is attached to the hotel was a great place for supper and we then relaxed in the roof top hot tub. There were some building blocking part of the view but we were still able to see some of the fireworks as well.

The Acclaim is a great place to stay in Calgary, especially if you are headed to the airport of traveling on to another destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while visiting family in the Calgary area. The rooms are small but well appointed with the sort of things I like: excellent bathrooms, free bottled water, free DVD "rentals" and an overall clean, modern look. Staff is excellent. Asked for a different type of pillow and the lady at the desk got on it immediately. When I arrived in my room the pillow was there. Bed was a little firmer than I'd like but otherwise an all around good stay. And they continued to be helpful even after I left. I left a personal article in the room, called to say I had left it and they held it for me until I came in later that afternoon. No muss, no fuss. Side note the Pacini restaurant attached to the hotel is also excellent. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a flight from Europe. Upon landing, we discovered that we had left the only set of keys to our car in Germany. Our car was going to remain in long term parking until we were able to get another key. I called the hotel and they promptly picked us up in their shuttle. After checking in with a very professional and friendly employee, the shuttle driver offered to take us to the nearby Toyota dealership whenever we needed to go. Our hotel room was spotless and very well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet, so we were able to get a much needed good night's sleep.
The next morning the shuttle took us to the Toyota dealership as promised and allowed us a late check out without an extra charge. I was extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the 30th June 2013, and was quite impressed we only paid £78. The room was lovely, really comfortable beds, big TV, air con, Wi-Fi, (even had a TV in the bathroom) the room was very clean. The hotel offers free DVD's to borrow if you want to watch a film and there are 2 hot tubs on the roof patio area which looked nice. There is a restaurant downstairs which was quite nice and offered a few veggie options, I order the pasta with was too spicy for my taste but I’m a picky eater.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a mix up with our hire car which they help to sort out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fercoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Acclaim Hotel. We had a slight glitch at check in where we were not given the room type requested but this was quickly remedied by the front desk. The room was not large but was very comfortable and the bathtub was wonderful and large. Even a tv in the bathroom.
We also at at the restaurant in the hotel and found it quite lovely. It had some unique features that we have not encountered elsewhere that we quite enjoyed and others seemed to be as well.
Overall we had a lovely stay and found the location convenient even though we were not using the airport but rather attending Les Miserables at the Jubilee Auditorium. We were there just after all the flooding so we were grateful we had chosen this location. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laneybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing