We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst sleep ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada (Northeast Calgary)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worst sleep ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was booked with another airport hotel through hotels.com. My original hotel was overbooked so they brought us to the Acclaim. I wasn't worried since my first experience had been so positive. It was only one night to catch an early morning flight out.
I can honestly say I will never stay there again. Our original booking at the first hotel was for 2 queen beds...this hotel gave us a queen bed and a sofabed. I would have gotten a better sleep on the floor of the airport. The room they gave us was directly under the rooftop hot tub.The motor starts up every 20 minutes or so all night long! Did not sleep at all. Complained to the desk when checking out at 4:30 a.m. and the girl at the desk didn't seem to care much about our complaint.
So my first rating for them was 5 stars when they first opened and this time I have to say it was a most horrible experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you Don't get the room under the hot tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodnessgracious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcclaimYYC, Guest Relations Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review about your relocation to our hotel from your original hotel, which was overbooked. We are truly sorry that the bed type (two queen beds) you originally requested was not available when you checked in. As for the noise from above, please note that our engineering team is working to correct the problem that disrupted your stay, as this should not have happened. We will also use your comments regarding check out as a training opportunity for our guest services team. We regret that your second stay was not of similar star experience as your first. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you have the opportunity to return. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    327
    69
    24
    14
See reviews for
211
361
83
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel: close to the Calgary airport, with complimentary shuttle service, the rooms had many amenities I did not expect.
Great bathroom, with shower and pressure jets, large TV with digital HD channels.
The hotel has a side entrance to the Pacini italian restaurant which has an interesting menu (both dinner and breakfast).
The cherry on the cake was the free DVD rentals offered at the front desk - a great idea!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank caritimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Modern decor, amenities, and very cool shower. The rooms are appointed nicely with all the elements of comfort. The service is great and there are a few surprise items available to guest. A great choice for any occasion.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything is great at the hôtel and the restaurant. The coffee is actually good in the rooms! The service is great, we where given a bottle of Water in the shuttle for the short drive to hôtel. After a long flight it was just a relief.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is a perfect example of how to do an airport connection hotel right.
Friendly staff, modern well appointed luxury rooms with an excellent Italian restaurant on hand.
Bathroom facilities extraordinaire and efficient airport shuttle were also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meercat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Travel to the Calgary area for work a few times a year for work and always stay at the Acclaim. Recommended by colleagues and continue to come back. Excellent modern rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, all the modern necessitates, very good bar and restaurant, and conveniently close to the air port. Can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBR30x47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great Hotel right by the Airport. The Rooms were very nice and modern!! The Bathroom had an amazing shower, deep tub, and even a tv! Having the restaurant attached to the Hotel was nice and convenient too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucky_x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing