We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good airport hotel, far from everything else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
The World
Level Contributor
93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel, far from everything else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We needed a room to stay for the night before continuing on to Banff. Upon arrival at the airport, we called the hotel shuttle which soon arrived. A quick 5 minutes drive later and we arrived at the hotel. The check-in was efficient and quick.

The room is of a decent size and the bed is very comfortable. After a long day of bouncing around different airports, it is a welcoming sight. The bathroom is well appointed and the amenities are excellent, however the its size is small. The sound-proofing is not great so when there are lots of travelers, it may not as quiet as you would like.

The location is close to the airport so that makes it an excellent choice for travelers. For guests who stays in town, it is a bit of a trip even if you have a car.

In short, this is a 3.5 stars for rooms, 4.5 stars for amenities and 3 stars for location which puts it in a rather difficult star rating systems. If you are staying here for the airport, it is one of the top choice, for the value it is probably the top choice. For other purposes, you might be better served elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terravisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    349
    77
    25
    15
See reviews for
232
387
87
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this property one night to catch an early morning flight to USA. Very nice property, friendly and accommodating staff. We were very happy with this hotel which was close to the airport and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We used a room with two queen beds. Comfortable mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHREYASCALGARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Brand new hotel right outside the Calgary airport. Half the hotel is still under construction, so everything is brand new. Well appointed rooms, comfortable bed, TV in the bathroom so you can catch the sports highlights while shaving/showering, etc. Special attention paid to reduced energy use (efficient lighting, power to the room turned on/off by inserting your key in a slot by the door. Rooms are a bit narrower than what you'd usually expect, but that's part fo the efficiency. Overhead lighting (very rare in my experience) and very high ceilings offset the narrow feel of the room. I was very impressed with the sound proofing, couldn't hear the airplanes or traffic at all! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is good for its proximity to the airport and for value. I needed a place to stay for three nights while visiting my daughter. It really is in the middle of nowhere and you will be driving everywhere if you are staying here for longer than overnight. I would imagine that as the area is developed there will be closer amenities but that is not the case now. My room was on the fourth floor and near the rooftop hot tub. If there are children in the hotel it means you listen to running footsteps overhead. The hotel is currently under renovation and it can make parking a challenge. I would have liked to have had a fridge in the room as well. A good hotel for the price-clean and comfortable-just a remote location.

Room Tip: If staying on the fourth floor I would recommend asking for a room somewhere in the middle of the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Indeed, this is a pleasant hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, and our room was spacious and clean. And the paintings on display throughout the place were all very nice (that was an unexpected pleasure).

But other than it's close proximity to the airport, the hotel is in the middle of no-where. If this suits you, then fine. Just be aware of it.

I didn't find the price ($160/night) that endearing, either. However, I don't know the prevailing market prices in Calgary, so I'm in no position to say it wasn't necessarily value for money.

TIP: The attached restaurant was good. With a very cool "all you can eat" bread bar where you can grill and add various butters and toppings to several different kinds of bread. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found this hotel last minute the night before our flight. It seems to be brand new and still under construction? But the room was very nice and the bed probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on. Loved the Keurig coffee machine. Not a single complaint about this place. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
234 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was very happy with our choice after flying in and getting to hotel late. Our beds were super comfortable and room had very nice furnishings and very clean. The rooftop hotubs were still open despite the snow and were very nice to enjoy. they provide robes for you in your closet. The only thing is there is a restaurant attached to hotel but other than that there is not much around the hotel - so you will need a car to drive to other things and restaurants. I was very impressed and staff was great. We will choose to stay here again. About 5 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites – Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing