We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Fernie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found this hotel last minute the night before our flight. It seems to be brand new and still under construction? But the room was very nice and the bed probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on. Loved the Keurig coffee machine. Not a single complaint about this place. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    383
    84
    31
    16
See reviews for
252
439
101
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Was very happy with our choice after flying in and getting to hotel late. Our beds were super comfortable and room had very nice furnishings and very clean. The rooftop hotubs were still open despite the snow and were very nice to enjoy. they provide robes for you in your closet. The only thing is there is a restaurant attached to hotel but other than that there is not much around the hotel - so you will need a car to drive to other things and restaurants. I was very impressed and staff was great. We will choose to stay here again. About 5 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here the night before flying out of YYC. Planned to be gone about 10 days and due to the early flight didn't want to get up early, re-pack my truck, drive to the airport and then find parking. AMA recommended this hotel & the stay & fly package. I agree with their recommendation. I arrived on a Wednesday night, had a fabulous sleep, caught the early morning hotel shuttle to the airport and left my vehicle in the hotel parking lot while I was gone. One stop. So much easier - especially for an early start.

Room Tip: Surprisingly I didn't hear the traffice from the airport which is a) a busy airport and b) reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this place for one night after a late arrival into Calgary airport. It is very close to the airport, and looks like a standard chain motel. However, the rooms are decidely upscale -- very high quality furnishings, excellent bathrooms, etc. You will walk in expecting a Fairfield Inn or Courtyard, and will leave very surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingofThreePutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe,NM
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here based on TA reviews. It was better than expected. Very clean and quiet. They are doing some contruction to the facade of the hotel, but we didn;t experience any noise. One thing left out in many reviews is the 2 rooftop hot tubs which were a nice touch. The only downside is the location. Its in the middle of an industrial park, with very few close dining options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tincture77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed since walking in the door... Really clean.... Big tv mounted on the wall..... A jetted shower... Highly recommended...... Way better than the delta hotel at the airport! You won't be disappointed and it's way cheaper than the delta

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claytonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

On our latest trip to Calgary, we thought we'd shake things up a bit by staying a different property.....we chose the Acclaim hotel for 3 main reasons......location, Pacini's restaurant on site(wonderful food), and the rooftop hot tubs........the room was set up very intellegently....lots of plug ins, and 2 desks so each of us could have our own station for lap tops and such........lots of mirrors as well.....great to have in the morning when both of you are trying to get ready! The beds were very comfortable and clean......the entire room was wonderful and we really couldn't find any faults here.......except for the rooftop hot tubs......the idea is a wonderful one, and I'm sure in the spring/summer/fall, its really wonderful up there, with the amazing view and all.....but when we stayed here, it was a cold march day, with blowing snow......we did venture up to the hot tubs, but it was very icy and slippery and the water was not hot enough! Tried both tubs and one was a little hotter than the other, but not by much........at check out, we discussed our issue with the hot tubs with the front desk, and they said they would look into it......unfortunatly, you can't predict the weather, and this little stumbling block would not deteer us from staying there again.......great property and reasonably priced as well.........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing