We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Nearby Hotels
$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts(Calgary)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$142
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
$496
$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
674
421
97
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
421
97
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacini restaurantcalgary airportbread barhot tub on the roofsmall tvattached restaurantgreat hotellong term parkingrain showerfree shuttleshuttle serviceon site restaurantnext morningwake up callcomfortable bedsrental carbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Great bed, loved the tv in the bathroom, the rain showerhead, and the roof top hot tub. Best value for money near the airport hands down! Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJ_kennedy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Acclaim in Calgary in October 2012 and simply loved it.The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Room staff were very friendly and would always greet you in the morning, however I found the desk staff to be a little less (not that they were mean or anything just all business).
The hot tubs on roof where a great addition after a day of walking around in Calgary.
My only disappointments where the showers and the breakfast at the hotel.

The shower was such an interesting design with massage features and rain like shower head, only problem is that there was no water pressure and could barely rinse my hair.
As for the breakfast, I am someone who loves breakfast, but this one was small, expensive and and a little of on taste.

Over all this is a great place to stay if you have a stop over in Calgary or simply staying a few days there.
Note: Hotel is a little bits away from downtown if you do not have a car a hotel downtown might be your best bet.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marpie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Brand new hotel with fabulous rooms, beds and bedding. Great bathrooms with soaker tubs. Try to get a room at the end of the hallway and ones up near the front get a little loud by the restaurant. Easy access to airport, and it has a shuttle service

Room Tip: The sleep quality does not reflect the quality of the beds (excellent) but how loud movement in the hallway is.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love this place, it's where I stay every time I'm in Calgary. It's a trendy hotel with great amenities and all sorts of nice little touches here and there that make it awesome. From the bath salts to the full-body shower, there's hardly anything else you could even ask for. I stay on business when I go, so I find the free computer/printer in the lobby convenient; the attached restaurant is a great place to grab a drinks and dinner; and the rooms are reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place for every type of traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoBloorTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked Hotel Acclaim for our last night in Alberta. We chose this one because it is close to the airport and because it was voted one of the "trendiest" hotels on Trip Advisor.

Things we loved:
- The room was very nice and well appointed. The bed and pillows were really comfortable.
- The rooftop hot tubs are great ( we went in twice even though it was freezing out, much needed after a week of skiing)
- The use of the complimentary robes

Things that we didn't love:
- You are extremely limited for food choice in the area. There is an Italian restaurant in the hotel but we wanted something a little less expensive. The hotel is so far away from things we had to call 3 different pizza places before someone would agree to deliver there (not the hotel's fault but still...).
- You must walk up a flight of stairs to the hot tubs. This was not a problem for us but we did see some older guests who could have used elevator access.
- The hotel advertises a TV in the washroom; great idea if you want to have a bath right? Well, that TV only gets 3 stations, not all of the same ones you get on the main TV in the room.
- The hotel did not give me an invoice upon check out. I was told it would be e-mailed to me... I still haven't received it a month later.

Overall, this was a nice hotel for the price if you need something that is convenient to the airport.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 4th floor you have the easiest access to the hot tubs on the roof.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BbqPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews