We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very, very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cochrane
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

What an amazing surprise! Check-in was a little slow, took about 10 mins and I was only behind one couple. Small reception desk and only one person, but that really was my only complaint.

The rooms are not huge but comfortable and very clean and in great repair. Large wall mounted flat screen automatically tune to the fireplace channel - nice touch! Comfortable bed, linens and pillows. I think there was 4 pillows to choose from.

Very well done bathroom, modern, lots of towels. Beautiful deep tub and great shower and another small TV.

Other perks, Keurig coffee and a wall mounted safe that I don't have to crawl on the floor into a nightstand!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    342
    74
    25
    15
See reviews for
226
382
87
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

22 November 2012
We stayed here before a trip south - handy to the airport and all the good reviews, so we wanted to check it out.
It is a very nice hotel with lots of great touches.
We really enjoyed the hot tub with snow all around, the planes, flying over and the view of downtown.
The room was nice, bed and bedding comfortable, shower lovely, tv in the bathroom is a treat (though the angle from the tub doesn't work well).
Dinner was pretty good in the on site restaurant.
Front desk very helpful - we left our clubs and one of our suitcases in the locked area. Shuttle was easy and ran every 15 minutes.
We would stay here again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on a return flight to Toronto; convenient location so close to airport and other areas. Room was large, well equipped and bright lights. Bathroom has a nice up to date shower. Price was very reasonable and the onsite restaurant makes it very convenient. No other restaurants that are walking distance, you will need a vehicle to get to other places. Will definitely consider staying here again, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsprzrldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the start of our recent vacation. We have stayed at several other Calgary Airport hotels in the last few years, and I would highly recommend the Acclaim above their competitors.

A large well appointed bedroom, with a great bathroom. Excellent hot tubs on the roof with views over Calgary, and a wonderful restaurant attached to the hotel offering some great food and service.

We will definitely stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after our flight into Calgary and were very impressed, especially considering this was the cheapest hotel we stayed at on our tour. It is just out of the airport which is great after a long flight. The room was large and very well appointed, the bathroom excellent with a very up to date shower. Breakfast was included in the price and was a limited choice, but very nice. The staff were all good and very helpful. It was a relatively short and straight forward drive into Calgary from here as well. Obviously on our trip we stayed in hotels in 'prettier' areas, but for quality and value I don't think you could beat this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marnieSuffolk_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great ambience, friendly staff, nice furnishing. The rooms are quite clean and perfect furnishing, wow a tv screen in the bathroom tops it all. Enjoyed bathing, the bathroom is spacious and sparkling clean. Beds are very comfortable, value for your money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ANyimbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Its a newer hotel, and is decorated very nicely.
Quiet and perfect for a romantic getaway.
The bed was very comfortable and the in suite heat makes it nice to get it to just the right temperature. The bathroom is great! Huge soaker tub, and jetted shower make it just that much better!
The on site restaurant was really great as well. The food was amazing :)
Location was great as well just a short drive away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kmichalczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing