We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on a return flight to Toronto; convenient location so close to airport and other areas. Room was large, well equipped and bright lights. Bathroom has a nice up to date shower. Price was very reasonable and the onsite restaurant makes it very convenient. No other restaurants that are walking distance, you will need a vehicle to get to other places. Will definitely consider staying here again, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsprzrldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    349
    77
    25
    15
See reviews for
232
387
87
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the start of our recent vacation. We have stayed at several other Calgary Airport hotels in the last few years, and I would highly recommend the Acclaim above their competitors.

A large well appointed bedroom, with a great bathroom. Excellent hot tubs on the roof with views over Calgary, and a wonderful restaurant attached to the hotel offering some great food and service.

We will definitely stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after our flight into Calgary and were very impressed, especially considering this was the cheapest hotel we stayed at on our tour. It is just out of the airport which is great after a long flight. The room was large and very well appointed, the bathroom excellent with a very up to date shower. Breakfast was included in the price and was a limited choice, but very nice. The staff were all good and very helpful. It was a relatively short and straight forward drive into Calgary from here as well. Obviously on our trip we stayed in hotels in 'prettier' areas, but for quality and value I don't think you could beat this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marnieSuffolk_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great ambience, friendly staff, nice furnishing. The rooms are quite clean and perfect furnishing, wow a tv screen in the bathroom tops it all. Enjoyed bathing, the bathroom is spacious and sparkling clean. Beds are very comfortable, value for your money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ANyimbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Its a newer hotel, and is decorated very nicely.
Quiet and perfect for a romantic getaway.
The bed was very comfortable and the in suite heat makes it nice to get it to just the right temperature. The bathroom is great! Huge soaker tub, and jetted shower make it just that much better!
The on site restaurant was really great as well. The food was amazing :)
Location was great as well just a short drive away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kmichalczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We needed to stay on the very north end of Calgary because we had to go back and forth to Airdrie several times over the weekend. The hotel is nice, it's new, clean, friendly staff - comfortable beds, all around "good". It's really close to Cross Iron Mills as well. The airport is moments away - that being said we did not hear a single plane.

I would only stay here again if we needed this location (North) as there is literally nothing else here. It's an airport hotel in an industrial area.

Again, the staff here are really really good. Very friendly and helpful. I couldn't find a parking spot and one of the fine gentleman at the front desk moved a vehicle (his perhaps?) so that we would have a place to park. Some hotel staff (not here) can seem tired of travellers and uninterested in customer service - this was not the case a the Acclaim - they have some top notch employees on staff (cleaners too).

Bonus: The hotel restaurant is quite good. We enjoyed our meal, it is decorated beautifully and the service was well above average.

One more thing: if it were my hotel I would improve the lighting in the rooms. There are lots of lights but the led light bulbs are a bit harsh which does nothing for the decorum.

Room Tip: The 2 queen rooms have no fridge / The rooms with fridges only have one queen bed - it's one or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelMamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
270 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We took our friend there and they were very happy with everything.
The restaurant was excellent and the grill for the bread was lots if fun.The selection was also
outstanding, and our waitress was also very pleasant and helpful to our out of town guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 281bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites – Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing