We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice hotel rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice hotel rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is new and the rooms are fantastic! tends to be a bit pricey but is still great value as it is close to the airport. We also used the park and stay service, the hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport which we found very convenient as it is less than a 5 minute drive to the airport and they are very prompt in picking you up when you arrive back in Calgary airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenfish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    331
    71
    24
    15
See reviews for
216
371
85
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed to stay at a Hotel close to the airport cause our flight was leaving early in the morning. The rooms are very nice and clean!!
They have robes for your to wear in the rooms to go to the hot tub which is on the ROOF!!..
Very nice and hot.We watched the air planes come and go.Drank some wine
Then we went to the Italian restaurant which is attached to the hotel soooo good.
They have a free shuttle to the airport which was quite convienient.For being so close to the airport we never heard any sounds airplanes in our room at all!!
This Hotel beats the Rimrock Hotel in Banff by a long shot!!
This has been one of the nicest Hotels i have stayed at in a while!!
Will come back the next time we are in Calgary for sure!!

Room Tip: Rooms are so so nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed a hotel after dropping off our rental car at the airport. The Acclaim shuttle arrived and we asked the driver if we could get a ride to the hotel. He phoned to confirm that a room was available and then drove us there. The hotel was about three minutes from the airport, yet we never heard the planes in our room. Th front desk staff were helpful and friendly. the service was excellent. This really felt like a 4 star place at a 3 star rate. All the little touches were just perfect; thngs like a nail file inthe bathroom and luxury soaps/shampoo, even a robe for going up to the roof-top pool and hot tub! We really felt pampered. Oh yes, and an Italian restaurant with a bread grill topped it all off.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musk0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is conveniently close to Calgary Airport with a free shuttle bus (why does that Airport site the phones for hotel courtesy buses outside? guaranteed to freeze guests in Albertan winters) and is efficiently run with pleasant staff. Its design is fairly utilitarian, though the bedrooms are reasonable well equipped. A so called Italian is attached to the hotel and serves entirely predictable and ordinary fare, though again the staff help make the experience of eating there at least bearable. When I stayed, the hotel seemed full and building is going on to increase its size, but were it not for its convenience for the airport I cannot imagine that extra accommodation would be needed.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasperco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart27, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
The demand for lodging in Calgary is quite strong and we feel our 102 new rooms and suites being developed will be well received in the market. The new wing, opening June 2013, will also provide our guests with 6000 sq/f event space and additional retail options conveniently located just off the main lobby. Additionally, with our new heated parkade our guest will not have to endure those cold Alberta winters when parking at Acclaim Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was surprised at how nice this hotel is! Checking in was a friendly process and our room more than met our expectations. The room is was not huge but the way they have built to organize everything it felt very luxurious. It is very cleverly built and it feels like a upgraded room compared to many hotels. The shower had a rain shower head and nozzles all the way down the wall, There is also a tv in the bathroom. Every single space is used very cleverly. The keurig coffee pot is a nice touch. The chaise lounger was comfortable as well as the alarm clock charged my iPhone which was nice. The roof top hot tub was our favourite place! It is set up so nicely that we will be back just for the hotel when we want a little get away. Highly recommended. Comfortable King bed as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the roof top hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling-Tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel matched or exceeded everything we read on TripAdvisor! The hotel is adjacent to Calgary International airport, so our single night here gave us easy airport access for an early flight the next day.

The hotel is meticulously clean, with fine linens and towels, a sparkling fancy shower with all kinds of nozzles and spray devices, comfortable beds, plenty of plugs for electronics, and well-organized desk and table top space. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the high floor at the end of the hall, and we never heard or saw other guests near our room at all.

Pacini restaurant in the hotel is equally enjoyable and worthwhile. This restaurant has a complimentary "bread bar" where you can serve yourself different types of breads with different toppings, and then toast them on a broiler - and the menu is loaded with delicious Italian dishes!

We'd stay here again - anytime!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to Crossiron Mall for a short shopping trip. This was perfect, only about 5 minutes from the mall (no driving through the city!). we were very impressed with the room - the tub was amazing (equipped with a TV right in the bathroom!). we also dined at the onsite restaurant (Pacini) which was a very nice Italian restaurant. Overall, a great experience! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We chose the lowest priced room with 2 queen beds and it was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing