We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home.. for a week..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My home away from home.. for a week..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Read many reviews of many hotels in the YYC area, and settle on the Acclaim... I was MORE than pleasantly surprised!

Original stay was for 4 nights, but after my flight was cancelled this past Saturday, I rebooked my same room for one more night... felt like coming home again..

Room was very clean... the bed felt like heaven... as did the soaker tub, while watching TV.

The staff were terrific... you felt like you were being welcomed by friends from the moment you walked in through the front doors.

Rooms had DVD players, with a great selection of movies to "borrow" in the lobby. HDTV had tons of channels to choose from.. and a alarm clock/IPOD player at the side of the bed. The Chaise lounge was perfect to have a glass of wine and watch tv from.

Pacini was delicious for breakfast... dinner.. and early afternoon wine tasting...

Will definitely be back if in Calgary again..

Thanks to Acclaim for making my business trip feel more like pleasure!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevators... lower room numbers,, ie: 04.. 05.. 06...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CubaTrip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    327
    69
    24
    14
See reviews for
211
361
83
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times as it is extremely close to the airport. The rooms are new and stylish and very comfortable. The rooms even have a tv in the bathroom. Service has always been great as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here after a long flight that arrived late at night. We were happy it was so close to the airport and felt very safe there. In fact, we left most of our luggage in the car with no trouble whatsoever. I travel a lot with my job and mostly stay in Hampton Inns since they are consistent when traveling for business. I feel this is a little nicer than most of those in the States. However, rooms are smaller - but they have used the space very wisely and made it feel larger than it really is. Will stay here again if traveling to Calgary.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale amenities of the Acclaim.
The room was average size, but the modern comforts were above average: very comfortable bed and bedding; large flatscreen TV on the wall; two desks and a heavenly, massaging shower with super thick towels.
The well equipped gym and onsite Italian restaurant were also a plus.
The hotel is large and feels new.
Six minutes from airport with free shuttle leaving every half hour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BizzyTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This property is everything you would expect from an airport hotel, minus the continental breakfast. It is clean, convenient and comfortable. We stayed two nights while visiting family that live nearby. The desk staff are friendly and helpful. Flight departures are listed in the lobby which offers free wifi and two computers for guests to use. The only suggestion I would offer is to have muffins and fresh fruit in the lobby for breakfast as it is a drive to anyplace other than their own restaurant (which we did not try). Coffee makers are in the room and fresh cold lemon water is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seek2know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Acclaim is another great entry to the selection of airport hotels in Calgary. Overall, this is a clean, comfortable hotel with a sense of luxury that one doesn't often see in an airport hotel.

My room was very well-appointed, including a very luxurious bathroom featuring a TV and multiple-head shower. The entire property has a sense of modern flair. Little touches like some limited complimentary long-distance phone time push this hotel over the top.

It's certainly not the most inexpensive airport hotel, and the closure of the Barlow Trail means the location isn't quite as ideal as it was when it opened, but if you're willing to treat yourself, this is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbldown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at 8 p.m. from a London flight pretty spaced-out by the jet-lag and this made a perfect, relaxing start. Excellent bed, sound-proofing and bathroom. Very pleasant and efficient service throughout we thought - people were concerned to get everything right for you. The Desk Manager even spent quite a bit of time giving us advice, ideas and hints on our planned journey through the Rockies. drawn from his own experience. Breakfast was very pleasant - we ate from the simpler 'Pronto' menu which was more than enough for our needs.
The roof deck is very pleasant and a welcome little oasis - we relaxed up there with a glass of wine watching the sunset and then I spent some time soaking in the hot-tub, to get out the travel kinks.
One of the best aspects of staying at the Acclaim was the very effective free shuttle from and to the airport - we had to go back to collect our rental car. This worked perfectly and saved us taxi costs. The Acclaim gave us just what we needed - a really comfortable, laid-back start to our touring holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Boulevard NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing