We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

SI Foods - Supreme Dosa
Reserve with OpenTable
SI Foods - Supreme Dosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #573 of 4,021 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: We serve Real flavor of south Indian and srilankan foods with specialty of Dosa(Rice crepe) with any veg or non-veg stuffing. We offer full dine-in, take outs and Bar services within the premises.No MSG, No colors ,fresh hand grind spices and masala. FRESH, Quality ,hygiene is our priority Supreme Dosa, Idly, Vada, Pot biryani, Kothu, Idiyapam, Rolls and cutlets.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Real flavor of south Indian and srilankan foods with specialty of Dosa(Rice crepe) with any veg or non-veg stuffing. We offer full dine-in, take outs and Bar services within the premises.No MSG, No colors ,fresh hand grind spices and masala. FRESH, Quality ,hygiene is our priority Supreme Dosa, Idly, Vada, Pot biryani, Kothu, Idiyapam, Rolls and cutlets.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We popped in here after searching for a place closer to our home that served Dosas. After seeing the reviews we put it on our list of places to try.

Fantastic food and service, the best dosas in the city and the other dishes we tried were fantastic as well. The service was attentive and prompt, the chef came out to say hi and check in on how we enjoyed our meal.

We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

A bunch of us were heading to Globalfest (another great international festival in Calgary) and decided to see what International Ave has to offer. Dosa supreme is great. We all ordered different. My favourite was the chilli chicken and the masala dosa. We did a lot of family style sharing and it was great. Very clean and also very attentive staff. Loved the Lassi too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bustersqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

The taste is very good and as an authentic Indian food style,service is excellent and quick ✌️✌️❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vignesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Got referral from lot of friends so decided to try this place. I must say this is a great place for south Indian food. Loved the Mysore Masala dosa and the kid plain dosa as well. Nice place. Staff was professional and service was awesome. Cook/Chef came out to get out thoughts on the food - which I felt was awesome. Will visit again when I am in the city.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BhavikTHAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The food here is delicious! Our friends brought us here and introduced us to dosas. Every dish we ordered was excellent. We were a large group of 9, 4 adults and 5 children between the ages of 3-8 years of age, and the service was great. All of the kids enjoyed eating the dosas and we all left very full and satisfied. We highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kemper_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SI Foods - Supreme Dosa also viewed

 

Been to SI Foods - Supreme Dosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing