We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Calgary

“Great pub and restaurant!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Station Pub + Grill
Ranked #1,118 of 4,472 Restaurants in Calgary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited the Station many times with friends and every meal has been great - delicious and home-cooked in style. Richard, the manager, and his staff are very welcoming and personable to all guests and add to the enjoyment of this experience. I recommend the Station to everybody for great food and a great experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank gaelicdogx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2019

Been to the Station many times and their food has been very hit or miss. This is the first time we have been there since they renovated. The place looks exactly the same (?) but clean and fresh. We were there during their soft opening so they were not serving the full menu yet. Hubby and I both had a burger. Menu is the same, but the food was definitely better than before. I hope they keep it up, it is nice to have a neighbourhood pub.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CalgaryVisitor154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

I was here as part of a slo pitch tournament. I was part of the umpire crew for the tournament and was invited to the pub after the games. We had nachos and a food platter and they were both good. Because of the tournament the place was crowded and it was little noisy but bearable. There are lots of TVs so pleanty of sports to watch . A good neighborhood pub.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

The atmosphere is a bit loud but it is a pub. The appetizer was excellent, however the main course not so much. The rice was very bland though the cheesesteak wasn't too bad. Prices were okay. There was a bit of a wait for our food as well. Overall, a good meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PsychRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Looked on line for menu....Has no prices.....
Decided what we wanted from home, to there and not on menu...menu changed!
Bring sweater, very cold, music too loud for amount of people in there.
Would not really recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Katt1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station Pub + Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Station Pub + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing