We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtney is the best waitress ever!!”

The Canadian Brewhouse
Ranked #59 of 4,056 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $8 - $19
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion.
Restaurant details
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Came to Brewhouse Sat Oct 13 for birthday celebrations and again tonight for dinner and had Courtney as our waitress (she’s new from Chestemere location) both nights!
So friendly and personable and provided amazing service! Incredible girl
Thanks Courtney
Great job !!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kjctjja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahogany C, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Thank you! your positive review made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Stopped in here for lunch on a Saturday and our meals were fantastic.
I had the beef dip with cheese and it was one of the best beef dips I've
had on the south side of Calgary. All four of us said how fantastic it was, and we will be going back in the near future.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 836eldent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahogany C, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review of our location. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a great experience! Hope to see you again soon!!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Great deal on the pizzas Sunday $5.99 I always add the fresh tomatoes and a couple other toppings for buck each. Lots of TVs and seems to be a steady stream of customers. Will back for sure

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Peddler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahogany C, Public Relations Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We really appreciate your awesome feedback and review Joe! Thank you for being such a great customer at the Canadian Brewhouse here in Mahogany. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We went back to try the service out again. We had much better service, prompt, and friendly but not interfering. We went on the Chinese food night. Our food came in the cardboard boxes, nice touch! The lemon chicken was the best!! We wanted more, we should have got one each instead of sharing! We also had beef and broccoli, ginger beef and spring rolls. Each container had rice on the bottom of the main dish. It was also the second day of their new cutlery, love them!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank KMS3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahogany C, Front Office Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

We really appreciate your feedback and review! Thank you for being such a great customer at the Canadian Brewhouse in Mahogany. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived was told our booking wasn’t booked in. We got sat and left. No menus given to us. 5 minuets after being sat our waitress arrived and gave us menus and took our drinks order! Drinks came pretty quick and we ordered some wings as it was wing night!!! The waitress seemed very stressed when we came in and it became clear later on during the night why she was! We were not even sat in her section!! Not only was she serving all the tables in a section we were not sat in she was serving us too! Popping back to check we were okay! I felt sorry for her! Working in a restaurant myself I get it’s stressful! So being told there was a wait on food didn’t bother me as I understand the stress of the kitchen! Food was delicious and hot! Could not fault it! However the waitress who was serving the section we were sat in. Natalie I heard one of the other customers call her wasn’t very attentive at all and was actually kind of ignorant! Didn’t check to see if we were okay, see if we needed any drinks and when I was her for water she didn’t seem bothered about it! Maybe some retraining on customer skills on her behalf is required!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank emilyyywilliams87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahogany C, Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your review Emily. We were very sorry to hear about this, and would like to talk to you further so we can improve. Please email me at david.smith@thecanadianbrewhouse.com when you can - as I’d like to follow up and ensure we provide a better experience for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canadian Brewhouse also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to The Canadian Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing