We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Pointe
Ranked #196 of 3,573 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Southeast Calgary
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service was great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nothing to complain about this place, great food and attentive staff
Completely wheelchair accessible

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seasoned_experienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fantastic service and as always a delicious meal! We were told there would be a wait of 20 mins so we sat in the bar to start, service in there was great, then we were seated within 5 minutes! Great start to our dinner, the food was superb and steaks cooked perfect! We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scja8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good food, friendly staff. We had starters, main course and dessert, no compains. According to the kids "Best smoothie ever" from the kids menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very Good Steak Chain”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a chain restaurant so you will not be in for a unique or interesting experience, what you will receive is an excellent steak at a good price. I have always found the service to be excellent when we visit, either on date night or in a large group setting.

Steaks are excellent, wine menu has some suitable choices and service is generally excellent, all in all this is a very good restaurant where you will know what your are getting at each and everyone of them after you eat at the KEG once.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk_and_Jo-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Went there for a business dinner and its a very good steak house. Not the best in town, but very good. The service was superbe and the waiter really supportive. At the end its a chain restaurant and not a unique experience. Still its solid food, but a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Pointe also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - South Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing