We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, try the flatbread pizza”
Review of Fergus & Bix

Fergus & Bix
Ranked #437 of 3,604 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Calgary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, try the flatbread pizza”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a great lunch today at Fergus and Bix. Our waitress was friendly, I loved the craft beer selection on tap, and the flatbread pizza was outstanding. We'll be going back for lunch soon. Glenn

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“No Sea Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place may be fine for hambergers and smoked meat but I odered seafood linguine. I smelt the seaffod when my plate was put in front of me - that should have been the first sign. The calamari could have been used as elastic bands, and something either the mussels or the seafood that was all mushed up in the pasta rendered me deathly ill for 24 hrs and my stomach is still queasy - never never never again - this place is rank.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank popsicleCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local pub”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Pretty decent food at reasonable prices. , especially if you are not looking for a loud or rowdy crowd.

My kids love the brunch on Saturdays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrashBash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great value, great service.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We've been twice to this location in the past couple of months and have been very happy with the experience each time. The Bandera Egg Rolls are lovely and all of the portions are a good size (so good in fact that we've not been able to manage dessert yet!). Service is always with a smile and you don't have to wait long.
The only negative would be that the washrooms could do with a bit of TLC.
No doubt, we'll be going back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

While staying with a friend we got the chance to visit her local (Fergus & Bix) twice. The food was very good and great value for money. A nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Would go back for sure if we visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank british-canadian-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergus & Bix also viewed

 

Been to Fergus & Bix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing