We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.....”

Vero Bistro Moderne
Reserve with OpenTable
Vero Bistro Moderne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3,599 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Sunnyside
Cross street: Kensington Road
Description: With an atmosphere that breathes relaxed elegance, Vero Bistro presents a menu that defines inspired Italian Fusion Cuisine. Vero's Chef Jenny believes strongly in the importance of fresh, healthy food while supporting the local community and strives to create flavourful inspired cuisine using quality ingredients sourced from a variety of trusted local producers, Remarkable starters and plates designed for sharing are offered along side hearty entrees, such as the house made pasta, grass fed beef, seafood, lamb, chicken and duck, with many gluten-free options available. Featured small plates include Truffled Edamame, Baby Calamari Frito with romesco and the Signature Sweet Potato Gnocchi with wild boar bacon and gorgonzola, as well as more substantial offerings, such as the Surf & Turf Platter, Spring Creek Grass Fed Rib Eye Steak, Steamed Seabass with lemon risotto and "The Seafood Platter". No Menu Tuesdays $39/guest Steak & Frites on Wednesdays 3 courses $39/guest Brunch Sat & Sun 10 AM-2 PM
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good.....”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

we had the seafood platter for two and everything in it was fresh and tasty. The servers were knowledgeable ,friendly and professional. We had to take some of the dinner home because there was so much. Everything was

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dicky3833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    163
    31
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Incrediblely delightful.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've been to Vero multiple times, with families or friends, it doesn't matter because Vero will never fail you. Their No Menu Tuesday gives everyone in the restaurant a taste to different dish, Wednesday Steak night is to die for, and Sunday Family sharing menu is just makes the place feels like home. The staffs are always so amazing and never fail to make me or anyone I was with to feel welcome and loved. Truly a place you have to go at least once in your lifetime. This place is good for couples, families, friends, businesses, or even going by yourself if you just want to relax and have a nice meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCheng92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The food is incredible”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went here for a friends birthday. We both ordered the steak and had the edamame as an appetizer. The edamame was great. It had a sauce on it that was to die for. The steaks came out perfectly cooked and they tasted fantastic. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always an incredible experience!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have been to Vero a few times now and it is by far my favorite restaurant in Calgary. The atmosphere is really nice, the staff are always friendly and accommodating, and the food will blow your mind. Every bite is so amazing; never eaten or drunk anything here I didn't thouroughly enjoy. Definitely reccomend!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenMarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Vero -- Delicious"”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Awesome place for brunch. Went on Sunday and arrived about 15 mins before opening time, and were last seated within the first round. Others after us probably had to wait an hour, so get there early on the weekend. Love the unique menu and truly have not tasted better than these, which were not what I ordered, but I kept stealing from my daughter's plate. :)
Amazing, worth the trip to Kensington neighborhood -- one of our best picks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vero Bistro Moderne also viewed

 

Been to Vero Bistro Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing