We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant "Fantastic" Food”

Vero Bistro Moderne
Reserve with OpenTable
Vero Bistro Moderne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3,512 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, European, Canadian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Sunnyside
Cross street: Kensington Road
Description: With an atmosphere that breathes relaxed elegance, Vero Bistro presents a menu that defines inspired Italian Fusion Cuisine. Vero's Chef Jenny believes strongly in the importance of fresh, healthy food while supporting the local community and strives to create flavourful inspired cuisine using quality ingredients sourced from a variety of trusted local producers, Remarkable starters and plates designed for sharing are offered along side hearty entrees, such as the house made pasta, grass fed beef, seafood, lamb, chicken and duck, with many gluten-free options available. Featured small plates include Truffled Edamame, Baby Calamari Frito with romesco and the Signature Sweet Potato Gnocchi with wild boar bacon and gorgonzola, as well as more substantial offerings, such as the Surf & Turf Platter, Spring Creek Grass Fed Rib Eye Steak, Steamed Seabass with lemon risotto and "The Seafood Platter". No Menu Tuesdays $39/guest Steak & Frites on Wednesdays 3 courses $39/guest Brunch Sat & Sun 10 AM-2 PM
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant "Fantastic" Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food were amazing and delicious, the ingredients were fresh. We are looking for go here again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    149
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST Heavenly Eggs Benedict EVER!!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We are in town for Stampede and driving around to look for a brunch resto. We are supposed to go the usual place when Vero Bistro caught my attention. Luckily we were greeted by their lovely server Dianne. She accommodated us even if we didn't have any reservation. I was like really for brunch you need a reservation. It must be something. I had the Smoked Salmon Eggs Benny. Presentation was great. The look made me really hungry. This was not your usual eggs benny. It has romaine lettuce, pea shoots in it, tomatoes, jumbo prawns, a drizzle of balsamic vinegar, a little bit of mangoes I think and some arugula. I normally do not finish my breakfast but this was gone in 15 minutes. Dianne was great and recommended her favorites. Boy oh boy she didn't fail us. I am excited to go back to try other food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laramitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
357 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Tuesday no Menu night was fantastic”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We are in town on business. Saw the trip advisor reviews and this place looked very interesting. With the no Menu Tuesdays it looked like the best option. The restaurant is nicely decorated, not too big, enough for the one waiter to take care of the whole place. Service was excellent, she was attentive, always available, very in control. We had choice of 3 appetizers and 3 entrees. With the three of us we tried everything. They were really fantastic. The food was very quick, nicely presented and very well prepared. I had the veal ravioli and steak fritz. Both were very good. Would suggest this to anyone in the area. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Lunch!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yesterday I had lunch with a girlfriend at Vero Bistro in Kensington (on the patio). It was absolutely fabulous!! The salads we had were delicious but even better was our service. Diane made our dining experience with her quick wit and sense of humour. Wherever you are coming from, it is worth the trip. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Had brunch here looks very unassuming from the outside. I had eggs Benedict on a croissant with tomatoes,bacon, prawns and salad. It was amazing!! Hubby had best fish broth ever!! Great service very friendly waiter who answered all our questions.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue79Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vero Bistro Moderne also viewed

 

Been to Vero Bistro Moderne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing