We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Louise Station Restaurant

Lake Louise Station Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London Ont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The rhubarb pie is worth every calorie. Do not die before eating this wonder. The location is romantic. The food lovely. Service friendly and ask for the tour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psychlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    188
    78
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a perfect ski day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were lucky to arrive early enough to sit by the fireplace. The curry special had shrimp, scallops and red peppers with just enough fire. The potpie style strawberry-rhubarb pie was outstanding. The waiter was friendly and interesting. A train arrived right outside the tall historic windows during our meal (without much noise)! A lovely evening!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TakuTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Rockies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have travelled to Lake Louise many times, and not until last year have we entered The Lake Louise Station restaurant.
My wife had heard of the restaurant from word of mouth, so we had to try. Lucky for us, it was fantastic.
We are back this year for a ski trip, and reserved a spot right away at The Station.
Again, a wonderful meal. Fresh as it gets, and homemade - everything.
I find it odd that this restaurant is not in the top 3 in Trip Advisor restaurants, it deserves more credit and I would recommend it all day.
Have the fresh rhubarb/strawberry pie at the end of your meal, it's pretty great.
Warm, welcoming and nostalgic. Don't miss this place on your trip to Louise.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralAlbertaOilMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Visited The Station after recommendations from friends and we were not disappointed. The decor is that of an old train station, with a big wood burning fireplace. We started by sharing a cheese fondue that was delicious, especially with the home made buns they brought to the table, hot out of the oven. I chose the curry special, and husband had the pizza both were quiet good, but the chocolate cake was fabulous. The service was spectacular and we will definately return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chilipepper911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This restaurant is "on track"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Our quick trip to Lake Louise was even more enjoyable with a visit to the train station. Absolutely love how the building has it's original 1800s look and feel. Recommend making a reservation, as it is a popular stop. All menu items sounded fantastic, but it was the features of that night that had us ordering. I'm enthusiast about trying new food items, so my starter soup with a hint of apples made me excited. My husband stated that his meal was the "BEST" meal that he can ever remember. To top it off, the service is by far fantastic. Thank you to James, as he seemed to have impeccable timing, not imposing on our great conversation but stopping at our table just at those right moments. Plus, our wine glasses always seemed "topped up". Loved that :)
We have already recommended your station to all our family, and friends and will return on our next visit to the Rocky's
Thanks again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Louise Station Restaurant also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Louise Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing