We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laggan's Mountain Bakery

Laggan's Mountain Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Lake Louise
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Fast Food, American, Cafe, Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover a wonderful quick service café/restaurant and bakery in Lake Louise, AB. Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen offers hot drinks and delicious meals made from scratch. With plenty of entrees and sandwiches under $10, our casual restaurant is the perfect pit stop on your Rocky Mountain vacation. We also offer a great range of vegetarian and gluten-free options. Be sure to try our famous Health Cookie to keep you fuelled for your adventure filled day!
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We over heard a couple mention they were going to try this place so we thougth we would too! It was HORRIBLE. What they had for food out (which was nothing) was horrible, over priced and the service was just as bad. Complete waste of money!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cck2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    176
    77
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Started each day with a Cornish pasty. Delicious. Fresh fruit, great coffee, excellent pastries. Short walking distance from the Post Hotel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wosli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“best decaf in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The only place I could find decaf coffee to go. Great snacks and sweets as well...too many yummy things to choose from!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank melaniedawn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“How to choose from all the goodies?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife became obsessed over this place during our time at Lake Louise. So many great bakery items made it a fun stopping off point before starting our hikes each morning. Coffee was good as well. Lines get long so get there early!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WashingtonWallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or breakfast, or both!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate here a few times while staying in Lake Louise. They have plenty of options for breakfast and lunch. I had the veggie tofu pastry, which was much better than it sounds, and the cheddar jalapeno pastry. My husband really loved their pot pies and jamaican style patties. They also had good coffee and sweets.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laggan's Mountain Bakery also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Laggan's Mountain Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing