We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pastries in Town”
Review of Baker Creek Bistro

Baker Creek Bistro
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: International, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Baker Creek Bistro is a quaint log cabin turned restaurant nestled amongst the pine trees on the outskirts of beautiful Lake Louise. With two fire places, separate bar lounge area, perfect for fine dining or intimate getaway to casual, there is something for everyone, family friendly. The rustic menu items house made originals, locally sourced and seasonal.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Pastries in Town”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

When your stomach aches and you are really looking for something different in pastries, check out this airy and convenient pastry shop right in the Lake Louise plaza. Sweets abound at all hours of the day and the coffee is 1st class!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ForsterHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    86
    40
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cute, pieceful, friendly, and yummy!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We loved the atmosphare and the food there. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant had a nice little patio, and we enjoyed a pieceful afternoon there with good food! I would love an opportunity to stay the cabin there sometime.
The reason why I don't put 5 stars are because we did not get to see RCMPs after waiting for over an hour as informed on a website. (Not restaurant's but some site that introduced Alberta events.)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Menlo Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Bistro!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We ate here twice in our three days staying at Baker Creek.
If you like the complexities of a good Mole, then this is your place. They have an awesome chicken mole dish, and we enjoyed a grilled portabello salad, fruit pie for dessert, decent wine list, and a good children's menu as well. They have a lovely patio, and a cozy indoor dining area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvialuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Out of the way but definitely worth the trip”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were staying at Moraine Lake but found this place on TA and decided to head down to dinner there the night after eating in the Moraine Lake Lodge hotel. This place was far more reasonable in price and the food while "simpler" was just as excellent if not better.
My boyfriend and I shared the maple bacon wings, and I ordered the BTL pizza, which was hands down, THE BEST pizza I've ever had in a restaurant, I wish I could eat it again. My boyfriend had the buffalo burger which he loved.
This place is a little way from Lake Louise but it's definitely worth the 11km drive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Woods”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Better than all the restaurants in the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. Excellent homemade food. Bison short ribs were excellent. Grilled veggie plate good. Nice waitress. Good beer. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wwtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Creek Bistro also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Baker Creek Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing