We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Mountain Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 38 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Great location for travellers who need a quick bite Great views from our terrace Eclectic menu offering steaks, pastas, and Asian inspired dishes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were starving and looked like a place to get a meal directly across from Lake Louise Village. Plenty of parking in their lot. Service was excellent even though the restaurant was full. We both had hamburgers that were large and delicious. The waitress was fantastic. She also suggested that we could use their parking lot to walk across the street to take the shuttle ( free school bus) up the hill to see Lake Louise. There also is a comfortable city air-conditioned bus cost $2 each that also drives up the hill. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffreyh551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Yuh, General Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our bike rip trough Rockies, we stop there to see the Lake Louise itself. We step into this restaurant for lunch. Nice and stylish interior and their staff are friendly. We just had a big burger each and coffee. Haven't tried other places, but this one was more that OK for us.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ziggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Yuh, General Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We always appreciate positive feedback! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is quite good.
They are centrally located.

We had Mountain Burger, Bulgogi, Fish Nachos & Thai Red Curry.
All were very good. View from the restaurant is excellent.

Prices are a little bit high but this is normal in Lake Louise. So don't get put off by that.

The wait staff are very good & do their best.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pacificparsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Yuh, General Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am genuinely mystified by those who had a poor experience. We found the restaurant's rustic and yet spotless design inviting. Being from California, we thought we knew fish tacos. We didn't. We had BY FAR the best fish tacos we've ever had anywhere. My wife, who is allergic to cilantro (it takes like soap to her), noted that they didn't use it. The tacos were mounded with fresh vegetables. Wow! We also split a caesar salad, which featured bacon instead of anchovies. A different and delicious new experience. We thoroughly loved eating here.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Yuh, General Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had the burger it is was very ordinary - nothing special and a bit expensive but that’s Lake Louise. Cheaper than some of the ‘cuisine’ places but basically one step up from ‘gas station’ food

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank waterboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Yuh, Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry we did not meet your standards. If you ever back in the area, we would take care of you and hope we can change your mind. Thanks for trying us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Restaurant also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing