We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip the Lake Louise Village Grill”

Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar
Ranked #31 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Cuisines: Chinese, Canadian
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gause, TX
Level Contributor
239 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Skip the Lake Louise Village Grill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This restaurant is upstairs in the village area with some seats having a view of the river and wooded area. Service was ok, but nothing to get excited about. The food quality was very poor and the quantity was average. Over priced as well.

Find another place to eat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    54
    50
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Food Was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had breakfast at this place a few years ago and I remembered it was great, so I wanted to return with my wife before going on a day trip. The front entrance leaves a bit to be desired. You go up some stairs to be surprised that there is a restaurant on the 2nd floor. I joked to my wife as we walked in that the place looks fancy, with just a slight splash of dump. The dining room is okay, small but comfortable enough. Nice views. The hot chicken sandwich was pretty good. The waiter was nice enough. Decent service for the most part. I was bit disappointed when right after I paid the bill, he grabbed our drink glasses, fingers in glass, as though to kick us out. I wasn't quite done my pop, but I guess I was. I wasn't going to ask for it back at that point.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Your average meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in the area and it was lunch time.
Not so many options in this area that I saw for a bite to eat, other than the coffee shop, the deli and a restaurant across the street where the gas station was; and here.

We saw a group tour just leave the restaurant and figured that the wait will be short, so we decided to go.

We were happy with the quick and friendly service, we were in and out in less than an hour.
The food was just o.k., we ordered burgers, fries, and sandwiches, things we thought would be quick.

The burgers tasted like something that probably came out of a microwave, meaning not grilled, but nothing that is unbearable to consume!!

So if you want to have a quick meal, sit down in a comfy booth seats to relax and strech a little bit, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Served quickly but food quite pricey for this type of eatery! If you goin wanting to eat quickly and get way this will be fine for you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“not very clean”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

food was cheap & not very good
place not clean
plus lady a couple tables down changed her babies diaper on the
dining table. How disgusting. They could have used the bathroom and the waitress should have said something right away.
Will NEVER eat there again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing